Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
It was a very nice property, the bathroom was a bit small and no tub, but not the end of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
A South Beach classic. Lovely elegant old school lobby with coffee bar, delicious restaurant with gorgeous nighttime lighting. Best pool in Miami! Staff attentive and wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

They Don't know what a king size bed is.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The decor.
Cons: The front desk staff, room sizes, and bed sizes.
I booked, was excited but when i arrived it was a shoebox. "Well it's an old property," i thought. I was content until i noticed the bed was a queen. I had reserved a king. I called down to the front desk, "I'm sorry sir i'll have that remedied right away." Sure enough they changed me rooms...to another queen size bed, "Ma'am I have a queen at home i know how big a queen is." "No, I'm sorry sir that IS a kingsize bed." "Umm.. i invite you to come look. this is not a kingsize bed." "No sir it is a king size bed. We have no other rooms." This went on and on, finally i had to call expedia to get me out of there they did, and even though i was only there for an hour, i was charged the resort fee. I was too tired to have that argument. Bottom line: Poor front desk staff, liars, and inadequate rooms. Wouldn't stay there again even with all the nostalgia and recommendation from Anthony Bourdain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, SP

Hotel gostoso. Piscina magnífica!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Piscina, vista do mar...
Cons: elevadores, banheiros...
Location: Localização excelente, pertinho da praia e de vários restaurantes gostosos. Recomendo!
Gostamos muito, embora ache que os banheiros e os elevadores deveriam ser reformados com urgência.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Beautiful pool! Great beach chairs. The door from the poolside restaurant is amazing! Drinks are a little pricey, but overall I will stay here every time I go to Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lia from москва

НЕ РЕКОМЕНДУЮ

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Жили в отеле 16 дней. Отель достаточно дорогой, поэтому прибыв туда испытали страшное разочарование. В номере не было балкона. Номер очень маленький, но отдать должное, чистый. Постельное белье высокого качества, и меняли каждый день. Зато полы не пылесосили, по-моему, ни разу. Огорчил и санузел: не было ванной и биде. Я бы дала такому отелю две звезды, не более. Тогда непонятно за что мы заплатили такие деньги? Выход к бассейну или пляжу проходил через ресторан. Было очень неприятно каждый раз проходить в парео среди хорошо одетых жующих людей. Неловкость испытывали и те, и другие. Цены в баре очень высокие: два мохито 38 долларов, салат 27 плюс таксы, типсы.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was very surprised at the shabbiness of the room in a hotel rated so highly. It is in real need of a renovation. I found the hotel, restaurant and drinks overpriced. I was very disappointed in my stay at the Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Lækkert hotel, med en kanon beliggenhed. Ligger lige ned til stranden og lige i nærheden af masser af butikker, barer og restauranter. Servicen på hotellet er helt i top, men man betaler også for det. Kan klart anbefales. Restauranten på hotellet skal prøves, den er lidt peberet, men maden er også derefter. Ville helt sikkert bo her igen, hvis vi nogensinde kommer tilbage til Miami. Hotellet egner sig både til par og børnefamilier. Det er et ældre hotel, men det er også en del af charmen ved hotellet, men det er mest stilen der også er holdt i den lidt gamle stil.