Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We love the Raleigh. Excellent food and service. Great location. Beautiful pool and grounds with a great little cocktail lounge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Worst hotel we've ever stayed at

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Someone was smoking week in the room next to us. Whole floor smelt like weed. Couldn't even check in at the check in time as our room was not ready. Would not recommend this place to anyone. We cancelled our booking and stayed at the Faena up the road and it was like heaven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Ok stay, watch out for the fees

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the bar staff.
Cons: Hidden fees, friendlier front desk staff.
Overall I am giving this a good review, but the stay did leave something to be desired. The hotel has a great pool, and is pretty much on the beach, but you need to pay nineteen for an umbrella. Kind of ridiculous considering you are charged a twenty-five per day resort fee (on top of what you pay on expedia) which apparently includes your wifi and the chairs on the beach. The front desk staff is pretty unhelpful, but the restaurant and bar staff are pretty amazing. The rooms are small but nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best pool in South Beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel is classy and quiet. The staff was professional and friendly, and helpful. Location is unbeatable, and the pool is the best.
Cons: The corridors are very dark and they have seen better days, some renovation there would improve the hotel immensely, at the very least more light.
Location: Location is key, hotel is situated on Collins Avenue in the heart of South Beach, steps away from restaurants and shopping.
We took a family vacation, 2 adults, and 2 teenage girls. We stayed in one of the junior suites which has a bedroom with a King size bed, and a living area with 2 daybeds that worked very well for our teenage daughters. We had a view to the pool and the ocean. There was plenty of closet space and dressers for everyone. The bathroom is small, only shower, no tub. The pool is the best in South Beach: beautiful Art Deco design, clean, and big. Service for food and drink pool side or beach side was wonderful. The hotel has direct access to the beach and there is a chaise and umbrella service which operates very well. The common areas: lobby, bar, and coffee bar are amazing, the decor is beautiful and very well kept. These common areas give the ambiance of a classy golden age gone by, but there are still plenty of photos of movie stars, political figures, and other celebrities decorating the wall, to remind us of who the prestigious clientele of this hotel has been throughout the years. The coffee bar offers amazing smoothies, pastries and all manner of customized coffees. The restaurant has excellent food, and dining outdoors, day or night, is a treat at the Raleigh. Location is also unbeatable, in the heart of South Beach on Collins avenue, multiple restaurants and shopping just steps away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito bom, bem localizado

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hotel muito bom, bem localizado. Um dos melhores custo-beneficio de South Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Nice stay, awesome pool, convenient to everything in South Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Älteres Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted May 12, 2016
Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen und bzgl Sauberkeit war alles soweit gut, bis auf ein dreckiges Bettlaken. Wir bekamen nach 2 Nächten ein kostenloses Upgrade, weil unser Zimmer relativ laut hinter dem Aufzugsschacht lag. Mit 45$ (inkl Tax) ist das Parken jedoch ziemlich teuer, was aber auch dem geringen Angebot an Parkplätze. geschuldet ist. Die Ausenanlage ist wunderschön.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Walls are paper thin. Pillows are garbage. Facility is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The staff was amazing. Can't wait to go back and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Flavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels