Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel was not at all what was listed when I booked the room was nothing like it had been described! There are many hidden fees that they do not list!!! Be aware when attending this hotel, they stock your room with drinks and snacks that all need to be paid for as well as a 400$ holding fee which was ridiculous. I was not pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Another fun stay at the Raleigh

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, pool and beach
Cons: The hotel is definitely starting to show its age, especially in the rooms. Our dresser and bathroom are definitely in line for a refresh.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby, Lincoln Mall and an easy walk to Ocean Dr.
We have stayed at the Raleigh before, it's a very nice hotel in a great location. 2 blocks to Lincoln Road mall and easy walking distance to Ocean Dr. It also has the best pool we've seen in South Beach, very spacious with lots of loungers for relaxing at the pool and a very good outdoor restaurant and bar, even if it is a little pricey. They also have dedicated beach space for guests so if you looking to relax at the pool or beach, this is a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Great location, one block away from Lincoln street.
A nice place, but some odd behavior from the staff. It seems that a client has recently left the pool area without paying their bill, which made everyone at the restaurant and pool area nervous - they asked us to sign bills BEFORE getting our drinks, which I found odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest pool in south beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
You don't go to south beach for a gorgeous room to sit in you go for the beach, pool & nightlife - the Raleigh is a chic boutique mid century hotel that kept its old charm and maintained its pride and joy - the pool. Amazing place to relax day and night - my wife and I come here often and this time brought our new baby and he loved it too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Miami Beach Hotel To Stay!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I love about this hotel was its location and deal I got through expedia.
Cons: It's parking cost. The parking should be free or at least a charge of $15.00 a day.
Location: Things nearby is Zoo Miami, the beach, restaurants galore, and stores to shop.
This hotel is a great place to stay for either a week vacation or a weekend getaway. It has a wonderful pool, where you can just hang out and get sun or have some drinks. The hotel staff is very attentive to everyone. One great thing is that you have access to the beach also. It's also close to wonderful restaurants and where all the nightlife action is at. The only downside is that this hotel does not have vending machines or ice machines on each floor for snacks or cold drinks if who want to get a quick snack. Also it does not have small coffee pots in their rooms. I guess they just want you to pay extra if you ordered it. The hotel features it's art deco charm! One thing I did not like was the cost of valet parking of $42.00 a day plus a 25.00 hotel fee per day on top of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Art Deco hotel reminiscent of the early 60's

Posted May 16, 2017
Terrific hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Direct access to the beach where you get chairs and umbrellas set out for you. Pool ambiance is great. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Very vintage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

FANTASTIC HOTEL!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Where should I even start!? This hotel was amazing! The staff was very attentive and friendly, the pool and beach (and service at the pool and beach) is PHENOMENAL, the food is fantastic, the drinks are delicious, the location is PERFECT! It's right on the beach, a few blocks away from Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, and so many shops and restuarants right on Collins Ave. I just love this hotel so much, I wish I could live there!!! Our room was a perfect size for just the two of us. My one and only complaint was the lack of sink space in the bathroom- as it had a pedestal sink, it makes getting ready for nights out a little tough- as you can imagine all the makeup and hair care products us girls use... it's quiet at night, despite the activity and nightlife in the area. And we could control our air conditioning in the room which was also a plus! I highly recommend this hotel!! 5 stars? No- I give this one 10 stars!!!!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean, friendly staff, will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by James

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Raleigh is a superb property. Beautiful lobby with cool martini bar. Fabulous pool and terrace. Direct access to beach and ocean walk. Lincoln Road Mall is 2 blocks away and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Big plus is that this hotel is a quiet oasis amidst the South Beach bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location/ beautiful pooll/ friendly staff/ hotel needs better lighting ( esp the super dark creepy elevator).