Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Um dos melhores hotéis em South Beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Instalações excelentes e equipe muito atenciosa a todas as nossas solicitações. Soma-se a isso uma localização impagável em South Beach, próximo praia, bares e restaurantes, lojas e cinemas de Lincoln road. Seu preço realmente não é para todos, mas para quem tem condições de pagar por um hotel desse nível, recomendo altamente!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful pool !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lovely Art Deco gem of a hotel- well situated & brilliant staff. Only criticism is sound proofing not great - you don't want noisy neighbors!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not good for value

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Really didn't like the experience of being offered $19 for umbrella at the beach. I already pay $25 per day. Why should they charge you another $19 for borrowing basic amenities? That's ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: south beach is great , we will be back next year
excellent, we enjoyed the hotel , we have been vacationing at the Raleigh for the last seven years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant hotel close to the beach,shops and bus.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the swimming pool area was most attractive.
Cons: We had a standard (superior) room and it certainly was. We were disappointed because it was dreary and needed updating.
Location: It was in a good location for the beach, shops and the bus stops were directly outside. However most of the restaurants were a good walk away.
We spent a week here in Miami Beach but unfortunately the weather was windy and wet so this obviously affected our holiday as we couldn't spend as much time on the beach or around the pool as we had planned. However there were times when we went to sit by the pool and we couldn't because the cushions on the loungers were wet through. The pool was a good size and nice and warm. We didn't eat in the hotel because the choice of food was very limited and the same every day so this meant we had to find places to eat which meant a lot of waliking. We went on the Miami Sightseeing Bus (the stop is just outside the hotel) and the Boat Trip and these were most enjoyable. Albert on the Green bus was very funny and entertaining. Ocean Drive is great to walk down and it has a great choice of restaurants.. Also it is a good place if you like to see some amazing cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Nov 2, 2016
After a 7 day cruise and an early morning disembarking it was wonderful to arrive at the Raleigh, check in and gain access before 9:30 am. I believe the front desk clerk's name was Michelle and she was helpful with all of our needs, including setting up airport shuttle for one of my friends. The elevator had a weird smell and the rooms were a bit dated but the lobby and pool areas were beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, lobby area.
Cons: Hallways, elevator, bathroom, older facilities.
Great staff, rooms need renovation. Pool area is really good and hotel restaurants as well. There's a coffee bar in the lobby that's very handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Get A Way weekend, love people watching ther

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, pool area, breakfast area, nice bath products in room.
Cons: Elevator to dark, and have ice machines on floors and coffee machines in rooms.
Location: Within walking distance to Lincoln Drive, Ocean Drive, good eating spots, and sit outside Maxines and people watch!
Pool area was great, good music was played, service was good and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed 5 nights at this hotel and loved it! The location is great for walking, close to food and shops. The beach is a couple feet away and the pool area is very nice as well! Great service and hotel staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a great experience. Room was perfect for what I needed. Restaurant and bar were delicious. Staff very helpful and professional. Will stay here again on my next trip to Miami.