Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great get away!!! Hotel was right on the beach!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Updating hallways and lighting in the elevator.
Location: There many shops and sightseeing tours.
My wife and I had a wonderful time at The Raleigh Hotel. The proximity to the beach and the heated pool made our stay a ten out of ten!! Drinks were a little high, but other than that we will stay there again. Staff was very helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Boston

The pictures don't lie

Posted Jan 26, 2017
First, I need to say that the management at the Raleigh and the team from Expedia are to be commended for taking the necessary actions to see that my funds were reimbursed and I was able to get out out my prepaid, 5-night stay. That's all that I can say for the positives, I'm an easy going traveler but the condition and the musty smell of this room sucked the vacation joy right out of me. (You can see the mold in the window yourself.) Also, note the electrical hazard above my bed and the years of dirt that are included with your stay at this "upscale, luxury" hotel. Don't be fooled by adjectives like "charming" and "small but chic," this room was a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

South Beach Meets French Riviera

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I have stayed at the Raleigh many times over many years and it consistently delivers a relaxing environment and great service. Close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants on Ocean Drive or Lincoln Road, or stay put and enjoy the Raleigh's beautiful pool, bars and other amenities. The property has remained committed to its period charm but still delivers on Wifi, parking, etc. Expensive, of course, but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff was nice. Nice pool. Rooms were small.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: POOL
Cons: Ethics.
I got one price from Expedia. Called hotel to assure best price. KIMBERLY at the front desk took my call 2 weeks before my stay. She assured me a certain price for 6 nights at $176. I asked her several times if she was sure...because I had a different price from Expedia for the last 3 nights. With irritability she said 'yes'. I said ok great! And we budgeted our stay at this rate. However, when we checked out, I was not given the 176/night price even though FERNANDO, the manager and concierge assured the "right" thing would be done. Because Kimberly did not take proper notes in the computer before HER vacation, they did not uphold it. Unethical and disappointing. SECURE YOUR PRICE WHEN YOU CHECK-IN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great South Beach gen

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Always stay at the Raleigh when we visit South Beach. Great location and yet quiet and away from most of the hubbub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Wonderful art deco hotel. Lovingly renovated. Be sure to spend some time at the pool and check out the restaurant. The food is great and the ambience on a breezy evening is unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very cool place, comfortable, and right on the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful pool !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lovely Art Deco gem of a hotel- well situated & brilliant staff. Only criticism is sound proofing not great - you don't want noisy neighbors!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not good for value

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Really didn't like the experience of being offered $19 for umbrella at the beach. I already pay $25 per day. Why should they charge you another $19 for borrowing basic amenities? That's ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: south beach is great , we will be back next year
excellent, we enjoyed the hotel , we have been vacationing at the Raleigh for the last seven years