Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: will never go back and will never recommend
The hotel is not what it seems via internet or pictures. Outdated. Dirty rooms. No comforts. You couldn't even heat up your left over food because no microwave was available. Daily room was clean or so they say, filthy! Small rooms, outdated, condition of halls, elevators poor. Pool was dirty. I was extremely disappointed and even transferred rooms and still not satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red

Infinity of fees.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
They charge you too much fees, valer parking is so expensive, and the rooms are nothing that big, the rooms are old fashioned, you end up paying more money than the total you pay when you booked. Will not come back to this hotel in the future when I'm visiting Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: They conserve and old art deco style
Cons: The pool is deteriorated, needs some adjustments, that if, without losing its style They would include the breakfast as part of the deal
Location: Everything, location is perfect, you can do shopping, dinner, get crazy in ocean drive, go to the beach, anything you want it
A very good hotel, close to everything, shopping, beach, ocean drive, restaurants and fun, but at the same time, private and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and beautiful outdoor area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We loved our stay, the location next to the beach and restaurants is ideal and the pool/patio area is wonderful. The hotel rooms are comfortable and quiet but also a bit outdated, including the bathroom but it's still very decent. The food is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

Great experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our trip was in June from a Wed-Sunday. Pros: Charming decor/design Excellent food at restaurant and bar Friendly and helpful staff Pool and beach amenities were great Not over crowded or too scene-y Cons: Rooms were on the smaller side Like all things in Miami food/drink was expensive and they include 18% service charge DJ on Saturday at the pool wasn't my thing Overall it was an excellent trip with few things I would change! I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel was not at all what was listed when I booked the room was nothing like it had been described! There are many hidden fees that they do not list!!! Be aware when attending this hotel, they stock your room with drinks and snacks that all need to be paid for as well as a 400$ holding fee which was ridiculous. I was not pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Another fun stay at the Raleigh

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, pool and beach
Cons: The hotel is definitely starting to show its age, especially in the rooms. Our dresser and bathroom are definitely in line for a refresh.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby, Lincoln Mall and an easy walk to Ocean Dr.
We have stayed at the Raleigh before, it's a very nice hotel in a great location. 2 blocks to Lincoln Road mall and easy walking distance to Ocean Dr. It also has the best pool we've seen in South Beach, very spacious with lots of loungers for relaxing at the pool and a very good outdoor restaurant and bar, even if it is a little pricey. They also have dedicated beach space for guests so if you looking to relax at the pool or beach, this is a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Great location, one block away from Lincoln street.
A nice place, but some odd behavior from the staff. It seems that a client has recently left the pool area without paying their bill, which made everyone at the restaurant and pool area nervous - they asked us to sign bills BEFORE getting our drinks, which I found odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest pool in south beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
You don't go to south beach for a gorgeous room to sit in you go for the beach, pool & nightlife - the Raleigh is a chic boutique mid century hotel that kept its old charm and maintained its pride and joy - the pool. Amazing place to relax day and night - my wife and I come here often and this time brought our new baby and he loved it too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Miami Beach Hotel To Stay!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I love about this hotel was its location and deal I got through expedia.
Cons: It's parking cost. The parking should be free or at least a charge of $15.00 a day.
Location: Things nearby is Zoo Miami, the beach, restaurants galore, and stores to shop.
This hotel is a great place to stay for either a week vacation or a weekend getaway. It has a wonderful pool, where you can just hang out and get sun or have some drinks. The hotel staff is very attentive to everyone. One great thing is that you have access to the beach also. It's also close to wonderful restaurants and where all the nightlife action is at. The only downside is that this hotel does not have vending machines or ice machines on each floor for snacks or cold drinks if who want to get a quick snack. Also it does not have small coffee pots in their rooms. I guess they just want you to pay extra if you ordered it. The hotel features it's art deco charm! One thing I did not like was the cost of valet parking of $42.00 a day plus a 25.00 hotel fee per day on top of that.