Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a great experience. Room was perfect for what I needed. Restaurant and bar were delicious. Staff very helpful and professional. Will stay here again on my next trip to Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Service, location, classic decor
Cons: Hallways and elevators are too dark and look run down. Could use some restoration work.
Location: Beach, restaurants, Lincoln Road
Fabulous pool and public spaces. Service was excellent and the location was convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel art déco entre Collins avenue et Miami beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Expérience extraordinaire et hors du temps car la piscine semble s'être figée à l'époque d'Esther Williams. Tout y est calme et sérénité. Quelques perroquets volent au dessus du pool bar et de magnifiques orchidées poussent dans les troncs des palmiers. Le service est discret et efficace. Les chambres ne sont pas tres spacieuses mais nous ont permis de bien nous reposer à la fin de notre séjour de 3 semaines en Floride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near beach and shopping, great pool

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the pool, pet friendly, staff
Cons: elevators are very dark
Location: great restaurants, the boardwalk is very nice, shopping was good
we had a great time, really enjoyed ourselves. the pool was beautiful and the food at the pool was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Gute Lage, Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Art Deco Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Art Deco Style
Cons: Lautstärke am Pool
Location: zentrale Lage. Der Hinterausgang geht direkt auf die Strandpromenade. Oceans Drive in gehweite.
Die Lage vom Hotel ist wirklich top. Inmitten zahlreicher Geschäfte und Hotels. Alles in gehweite erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und stylisch eingerichtet. Klimaanlage hat eine vernünftige Lautstärke. Die Betten sind komfortabel. Liegen am Strand sind in der Resortfee inkludiert. Eine Frechheit sind aber 20 Dollar für einen Schirm pro Tag. Ohne den hält man es am Strand kaum aus. Die Poolanlage ist sehr schön. Liegen sind genug vorhanden und auch Schattenplätze waren ausreichend. Für die "Bettenliegen" auf den Fotos zahlt man aber am Wochenende extra. Nicht so gut fanden die ständige Lautstärke am Pool sei es durch einen DJ am Wochenende oder Playlist unter der Woche. Auch wie mit dem Pool umgegangen wird ecklig. So wird darin gegessen, mal der Cocktail verschüttet oder direkt im Pool eingecremt, damit eine schöne Suppe darin herumschwimmt. Aber gut, das wird wahrscheinlich wo anders auch der Fall sein. Hotelrestaurant war preislich doch etwas gehoben aber sehr lecker. Mitgebrachte Speisen und Getränke durften wir am Pool nicht verzehren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We love the Raleigh. Excellent food and service. Great location. Beautiful pool and grounds with a great little cocktail lounge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Worst hotel we've ever stayed at

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Someone was smoking week in the room next to us. Whole floor smelt like weed. Couldn't even check in at the check in time as our room was not ready. Would not recommend this place to anyone. We cancelled our booking and stayed at the Faena up the road and it was like heaven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Ok stay, watch out for the fees

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the bar staff.
Cons: Hidden fees, friendlier front desk staff.
Overall I am giving this a good review, but the stay did leave something to be desired. The hotel has a great pool, and is pretty much on the beach, but you need to pay nineteen for an umbrella. Kind of ridiculous considering you are charged a twenty-five per day resort fee (on top of what you pay on expedia) which apparently includes your wifi and the chairs on the beach. The front desk staff is pretty unhelpful, but the restaurant and bar staff are pretty amazing. The rooms are small but nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best pool in South Beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel is classy and quiet. The staff was professional and friendly, and helpful. Location is unbeatable, and the pool is the best.
Cons: The corridors are very dark and they have seen better days, some renovation there would improve the hotel immensely, at the very least more light.
Location: Location is key, hotel is situated on Collins Avenue in the heart of South Beach, steps away from restaurants and shopping.
We took a family vacation, 2 adults, and 2 teenage girls. We stayed in one of the junior suites which has a bedroom with a King size bed, and a living area with 2 daybeds that worked very well for our teenage daughters. We had a view to the pool and the ocean. There was plenty of closet space and dressers for everyone. The bathroom is small, only shower, no tub. The pool is the best in South Beach: beautiful Art Deco design, clean, and big. Service for food and drink pool side or beach side was wonderful. The hotel has direct access to the beach and there is a chaise and umbrella service which operates very well. The common areas: lobby, bar, and coffee bar are amazing, the decor is beautiful and very well kept. These common areas give the ambiance of a classy golden age gone by, but there are still plenty of photos of movie stars, political figures, and other celebrities decorating the wall, to remind us of who the prestigious clientele of this hotel has been throughout the years. The coffee bar offers amazing smoothies, pastries and all manner of customized coffees. The restaurant has excellent food, and dining outdoors, day or night, is a treat at the Raleigh. Location is also unbeatable, in the heart of South Beach on Collins avenue, multiple restaurants and shopping just steps away.