Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff was nice. Nice pool. Rooms were small.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: POOL
Cons: Ethics.
I got one price from Expedia. Called hotel to assure best price. KIMBERLY at the front desk took my call 2 weeks before my stay. She assured me a certain price for 6 nights at $176. I asked her several times if she was sure...because I had a different price from Expedia for the last 3 nights. With irritability she said 'yes'. I said ok great! And we budgeted our stay at this rate. However, when we checked out, I was not given the 176/night price even though FERNANDO, the manager and concierge assured the "right" thing would be done. Because Kimberly did not take proper notes in the computer before HER vacation, they did not uphold it. Unethical and disappointing. SECURE YOUR PRICE WHEN YOU CHECK-IN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great South Beach gen

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Always stay at the Raleigh when we visit South Beach. Great location and yet quiet and away from most of the hubbub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Wonderful art deco hotel. Lovingly renovated. Be sure to spend some time at the pool and check out the restaurant. The food is great and the ambience on a breezy evening is unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very cool place, comfortable, and right on the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful pool !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lovely Art Deco gem of a hotel- well situated & brilliant staff. Only criticism is sound proofing not great - you don't want noisy neighbors!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not good for value

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Really didn't like the experience of being offered $19 for umbrella at the beach. I already pay $25 per day. Why should they charge you another $19 for borrowing basic amenities? That's ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: south beach is great , we will be back next year
excellent, we enjoyed the hotel , we have been vacationing at the Raleigh for the last seven years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant hotel close to the beach,shops and bus.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the swimming pool area was most attractive.
Cons: We had a standard (superior) room and it certainly was. We were disappointed because it was dreary and needed updating.
Location: It was in a good location for the beach, shops and the bus stops were directly outside. However most of the restaurants were a good walk away.
We spent a week here in Miami Beach but unfortunately the weather was windy and wet so this obviously affected our holiday as we couldn't spend as much time on the beach or around the pool as we had planned. However there were times when we went to sit by the pool and we couldn't because the cushions on the loungers were wet through. The pool was a good size and nice and warm. We didn't eat in the hotel because the choice of food was very limited and the same every day so this meant we had to find places to eat which meant a lot of waliking. We went on the Miami Sightseeing Bus (the stop is just outside the hotel) and the Boat Trip and these were most enjoyable. Albert on the Green bus was very funny and entertaining. Ocean Drive is great to walk down and it has a great choice of restaurants.. Also it is a good place if you like to see some amazing cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Nov 2, 2016
After a 7 day cruise and an early morning disembarking it was wonderful to arrive at the Raleigh, check in and gain access before 9:30 am. I believe the front desk clerk's name was Michelle and she was helpful with all of our needs, including setting up airport shuttle for one of my friends. The elevator had a weird smell and the rooms were a bit dated but the lobby and pool areas were beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, lobby area.
Cons: Hallways, elevator, bathroom, older facilities.
Great staff, rooms need renovation. Pool area is really good and hotel restaurants as well. There's a coffee bar in the lobby that's very handy.