Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location/ beautiful pooll/ friendly staff/ hotel needs better lighting ( esp the super dark creepy elevator).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Beauty

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Although it's an old hotel, the outside amenities are amazing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

South Beach Delight!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I went to South Beach on a Girls Trip and found The Raleigh a delightful boutique hotel experience. Like most of the Art Deco small hotels on South Beach, the rooms are small but well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom is very basic- no frills but great water pressure, robes and products. Staff and service were excellent. Pool is stunning. No coffee makers but a wonderful 24 hour coffee barista in the lobby. Restaurant and bar are beautiful under the trees by the pool. Worth the effort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Classic Art-Deco Hotel with the Best Pool

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Two things set the Raleigh apart from everyone else: Their pool and their bar.
Location: Right on the beach, with access to great restaurants within a short walk.
Beautifully restored art-deco hotel. Close enough to walk to most South Beach attractions. I have stayed at many other hotels in South Beach and the Raleigh has the best pool, in my opinion. Great staff, not too crowded, good food, and good music played poolside. Not as crowded as the other hotels because it isn't as big. The bar at The Raleigh is their best kept secret. It's a beautiful, original restored bar, dimly lit, not crowded or noisy, with bartenders who can make you any cocktail you desire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool great for kids

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach
Cons: Service could be a little faster especially the beach service
Location: Great location
The service was a little slow and the walls in the room are thin as we always heard our neighbours. The hotel is lovely, the pool has a shelf around it that allowed my 4 year old to play in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great get away!!! Hotel was right on the beach!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Updating hallways and lighting in the elevator.
Location: There many shops and sightseeing tours.
My wife and I had a wonderful time at The Raleigh Hotel. The proximity to the beach and the heated pool made our stay a ten out of ten!! Drinks were a little high, but other than that we will stay there again. Staff was very helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Boston

The pictures don't lie

Posted Jan 26, 2017
First, I need to say that the management at the Raleigh and the team from Expedia are to be commended for taking the necessary actions to see that my funds were reimbursed and I was able to get out out my prepaid, 5-night stay. That's all that I can say for the positives, I'm an easy going traveler but the condition and the musty smell of this room sucked the vacation joy right out of me. (You can see the mold in the window yourself.) Also, note the electrical hazard above my bed and the years of dirt that are included with your stay at this "upscale, luxury" hotel. Don't be fooled by adjectives like "charming" and "small but chic," this room was a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

South Beach Meets French Riviera

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I have stayed at the Raleigh many times over many years and it consistently delivers a relaxing environment and great service. Close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants on Ocean Drive or Lincoln Road, or stay put and enjoy the Raleigh's beautiful pool, bars and other amenities. The property has remained committed to its period charm but still delivers on Wifi, parking, etc. Expensive, of course, but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff was nice. Nice pool. Rooms were small.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: POOL
Cons: Ethics.
I got one price from Expedia. Called hotel to assure best price. KIMBERLY at the front desk took my call 2 weeks before my stay. She assured me a certain price for 6 nights at $176. I asked her several times if she was sure...because I had a different price from Expedia for the last 3 nights. With irritability she said 'yes'. I said ok great! And we budgeted our stay at this rate. However, when we checked out, I was not given the 176/night price even though FERNANDO, the manager and concierge assured the "right" thing would be done. Because Kimberly did not take proper notes in the computer before HER vacation, they did not uphold it. Unethical and disappointing. SECURE YOUR PRICE WHEN YOU CHECK-IN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great South Beach gen

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Always stay at the Raleigh when we visit South Beach. Great location and yet quiet and away from most of the hubbub.