Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tasha from West Palm Beach

Richmond..

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The studios were nice and comfy for tghe price and being walking distance to the beach.... rooms are partially updated.. bathrooms should be more modernized.. that would definitely complete the look of the room... overall it was good and I would recommend and would def stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The studios are around the corner from the actual Richmond hotel. Although it was a good price, the room was old and very dirty. Unwashed floors and bugs all over the table. We won't be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south beach

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Staff was very nice. Rooms were small but spacious in comparison. No-frills pool area, hot tub, low key, simple, mellow, nice. Great beach front w chsirs snd umbrella by the sea. No fridge. 2 Bathrobe. Storage shrlving closet** not bad!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Outdated 1.5 Star Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Luckily it was just me for this trip. If my wife was with me she would demand to leave the day we checked in. It worked out for me because I just went down there for a Super Bowl party. But I would not book at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,mass

It was amazing hotel staff where nice and helpful

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great experience nice place to to stay for short stay close to the beach and local shops and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location, not so great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
it was raining when we checked in, so they offered to have us stay at the Richmond hotel. They said the Richmond hotel would be considered an upgrade, as it is more expensive than the Richmond studios. The first night the refrigerator in our room leaked all over the floor. I called down to the front desk and ask them to move us, she said let me look into it and hung up on me. Half an hour later, still no answer so I go down to the front desk. She looks surprised to see me and asks if no one has been up yet. I ask again to move to a different room as the floor is all wet and smells like mildew. She move me to a different room with a smaller bed and no temperature control. I called down in the middle the night to ask for the air-conditioner to be turned on as it is very hot. She said she will have the engineers look into it and turn on the air conditioner. They air-conditioner was never turned on. Guests be wary: room 420 has a full size bed despite the claim of queen size beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worse place we stayed in Miami
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great but that's all

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Chose it for the location but hotel facilities, comfort, cleanliness were actually terrible, was counting down the hours until check out
1 out of 5
by michele

Skip the Studios

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures give a new meaning to the word "photoshopped". The room is completely stripped down and void of anything including a garbage can. The tile in the bathroom is old and taped up under the sink. The blinds had pieces missing and I had to put up a towel. The tv is circa 1980. I pulled a huge clump of hair out of the sink. I guess you have to ask for clean towels because I used the same ones all weekend...the bed was noisy and lumpy...there is no need to go on and on. When I checked out over the phone and was asked how it was and I briefly stated my concerns, I just got a "sorry". I have stayed in the Richmond 3 times. It is fine. The property is fine and close to the beach but skip the studios.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check in was not in the same location of the room.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Location was not clear at the time of booking. We should be aware of that. It was very stressful to find the check in place. Very old room. Liking on the bathroom sink.