Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ibrahim a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and beautiful atmosphere. Room was amazing and spa was just decent.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Lovely place, clean and great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I got an upgrade, so my room was a one bedroom big apartment!. loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff feels over the top. Guest is the employee...

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad staff. Manager never showed up. The security looked at me despisingly. WILL NEVER EVER PUT A FOOT ON THAT PLACE. Hope to never see those ungrateful pigs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel, attentive & discrete staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Any service requested was prompt. More importantly, no hotel employee was ever in your face. Polish and discretion are two words come mind to describe my stay. I would surely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you at The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach! We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards - The ladies and gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you at The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour! We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards - The ladies and gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was traveling with my 2 year old son and was hoping to stay in an accommodating place that understood the ever-changing needs that a 2 year old presents. The staff here nailed it! From the moment I walked in to check out they made everything so enjoyable and easy. From the welcome plate of cookies sent to the room, to the glass of milk sent to the room every night, it was impeccable. Kejon (front desk staff) was especially kind. He gave us a package of DVDs and popcorn for the room. When I brought it up, I realized that the room didn't have a DVD player or microwave. Anyone with a 2 year old understands my panic! They sent someone up right away to install a dad player AND had someone come up to take my popcorn, pop it somewhere else and bring it back! The facility is very well kept. The pool and Ritz kids area is smaller than other Ritz's but it wasn't a problem bc we were there off season. The beach area had cold water and a kids play area available which was really great. Overall we were really impressed and had an amazing time. Big kudos to the staff for going above and beyond! We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel and fantastic location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had an amazing time in Miami and can't wait to go back to the Ritz.