Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Location: Everglades tour and trip to Lil Havana.
The hotel was great! The partial view of the beach from the lovely bathroom and the balcony was heavenly. The pool area, sauna and spa were awesome. The beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach, along with the seclusion, created an island-like aura. Such a contrast to South Beach. We ordered dinner from the hotel two nights and the food was delicious. My husband and I would definitely return to this hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Overall the service was phenomenal, but I felt like the restaurant staff did not match the rest the hotel in terms of quality of service and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: restaurant not run by Ritz. Not as good as Ritz restaurants
Location: near beach, quiet
well-run, good, helpful staff, good condition, relaxing, quiet, away from bustle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Quiet beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: The restaurant is not good at the hotel. Good food at the pool and beach. There are good restaurants with-in a mile and hotel has a car to drop and.
Location: not much to do close by. this is a great place if you just want to rest and relax at the beach.
Great hotel with excellent service. Very clean, comfortable beds. Quiet area of Miami.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Wonderful hotel with nice beach and good service

Posted May 31, 2016
The service was excellent and very friendly. The food was good but overpriced. The room was very nice and comfortable. It had a beautiful view! However, as people stayed next door the noice level was very higher (they were very loud but still not so loud noises in the corridor we're heard in the room). Every time they left the room the slumming door was very loud and annoying. One night I had to contact front desk as the neighbors were partying in the room and the noise was horrible. Front desk immidiately sent someone to deal with the problem. This was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location,great treatment,excellent rooms

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: i like the Ritz,,,the staff was allways nice and atentive that i was comfortable...i will return.
great,,i am recomending it to my family and friends,for me the treatment is a must and the staff made sure that i was comfortable and if i had anything that anoyed me,they took care of it and making me feel good! please dont change and i should be returning to the Ritz,,i used to go to the TurnBerry for more than 5 years,,this is the first time that they didnt have a room for me,,i called them and they said it was full,,i went on line and i found a room,,i was upset and thats why i tried the Ritz,,i will be giving my bussines to the Ritz and allways recommend your hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel; nice view on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I had a great time at the Ritz. This was a great place for the family on our short day. The rooms, beach, food (albeit a little pricey) blew me away and the quality of service is spectacular. I will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, views, pretty much everything. Limo service that they provide for guests
Cons: We had problem with a/c in one of the bedrooms, by second day it did get fixed. Turn down service was a little weak.
Location: I really did not know much about Miami when I booked this hotel. I was lucky what a great location. We escaped noise and crowds in a very short time
We stayed in a 2 bdrm suite for 5 days. Extremely comfortable and beautiful. Besides few minor problems that were taken care by hotel in the most pleasant way. Staff is very courteous and really wants to please and make their guests happy. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of wonderful choices. We had lunch by the pool and asked food and wine from a different restaurant on premises, pool staff was happy to get us a menu and deliver an order. Great service from every single person we dealt with. I will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great vacation. All staff was attentive and excellent. Would highly recommend.