Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you at The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour! We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards - The ladies and gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on MrJet
Bästa hotellet i Miami, jätte trevlig personal och jätte fint poolområde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was traveling with my 2 year old son and was hoping to stay in an accommodating place that understood the ever-changing needs that a 2 year old presents. The staff here nailed it! From the moment I walked in to check out they made everything so enjoyable and easy. From the welcome plate of cookies sent to the room, to the glass of milk sent to the room every night, it was impeccable. Kejon (front desk staff) was especially kind. He gave us a package of DVDs and popcorn for the room. When I brought it up, I realized that the room didn't have a DVD player or microwave. Anyone with a 2 year old understands my panic! They sent someone up right away to install a dad player AND had someone come up to take my popcorn, pop it somewhere else and bring it back! The facility is very well kept. The pool and Ritz kids area is smaller than other Ritz's but it wasn't a problem bc we were there off season. The beach area had cold water and a kids play area available which was really great. Overall we were really impressed and had an amazing time. Big kudos to the staff for going above and beyond! We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel and fantastic location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had an amazing time in Miami and can't wait to go back to the Ritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Location: Everglades tour and trip to Lil Havana.
The hotel was great! The partial view of the beach from the lovely bathroom and the balcony was heavenly. The pool area, sauna and spa were awesome. The beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach, along with the seclusion, created an island-like aura. Such a contrast to South Beach. We ordered dinner from the hotel two nights and the food was delicious. My husband and I would definitely return to this hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Overall the service was phenomenal, but I felt like the restaurant staff did not match the rest the hotel in terms of quality of service and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: restaurant not run by Ritz. Not as good as Ritz restaurants
Location: near beach, quiet
well-run, good, helpful staff, good condition, relaxing, quiet, away from bustle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Quiet beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: The restaurant is not good at the hotel. Good food at the pool and beach. There are good restaurants with-in a mile and hotel has a car to drop and.
Location: not much to do close by. this is a great place if you just want to rest and relax at the beach.
Great hotel with excellent service. Very clean, comfortable beds. Quiet area of Miami.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Wonderful hotel with nice beach and good service

Posted May 31, 2016
The service was excellent and very friendly. The food was good but overpriced. The room was very nice and comfortable. It had a beautiful view! However, as people stayed next door the noice level was very higher (they were very loud but still not so loud noises in the corridor we're heard in the room). Every time they left the room the slumming door was very loud and annoying. One night I had to contact front desk as the neighbors were partying in the room and the noise was horrible. Front desk immidiately sent someone to deal with the problem. This was very good.