Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice luxury hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This was one of the best hotels that I have had the pleasure of staying in. Definitely worth another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and quality in Coconut Grove.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location and the Stafff.
Cons: Valet parking $38.00.
Location: Vizcaya, Coconut Grove, Univ. of Miami.
Excellent hotel. Coconut Grove restaurants within walking distance. Downtown Coral Gables, Univ. of Miami - short drive. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

True 5 Star Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean Spacious (roomy) the balcony was bigger than some of the bathrooms in hotels we've visited in the past. Beautiful Decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did things far from hotel, relatively speaking, so cannot really comment on the local attractions.
The suite was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were very professional and friendly. It was a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Coconut Grove and Marina Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The people are exceptional and the entrance and lobby is very grand.
Cons: Rooms need total renovation.
Location: Great location for quick walk to stores and restaurants.
First time at the Coconut Grove Ritz and I was very disappointed by the condition of the rooms and their cleanliness. We switched rooms to see if we could get better but it did not happen! Still shoes from previous guest under the bed to just basically cleanliness and disrepair of almost everything. The bed really was a disappointment and difficult to sleep on. The very impressive lobby of the hotel makes you feel of a time past of extreme luxury but all is lost once you get into the elevator to the room. Was shocked that the entrance was so nicely kept but walking to the Grove around the building it is obvious that the front and back of hotel are totally different. The back had garbage in the bushes and just lack of care as seen in front of building. The bright star of this Ritz that would make you come back is the people working the desk and front door are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Gianni Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M FATIMA L from Brasil

Hotel requintado

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Áreas de lazer, áreas comuns e quarto muito agradáveis. Café da manhã incluído à escolha no cardápio, o que foi muito bom! O comércio mais próximo é Cocowalk, há mais ou menos 10 min. a pé. E o Uber funciona muito bem para quem não quer alugar um carro, pois a diária do estacionamento é muito cara. E a internet é cobrada também.
5 out of 5
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
TODO PERFECTO NINGUNA QUEJA ATENCION DE PRIMERA, ACOGEDORA Y DE CALIDAD. ATENCION Y DESAYUNOS MUY BUENOS QUEDE ENCANTADO REGRESO DE NUEVO.
5 out of 5
by Henderson from Barbados

Perfect getaway for one

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a great oasis for relaxation. Rooms are perfect for the solo traveler who's looking for a nice cozy place to stay. On the down side, construction was going on across the street so that restrict my early morning coffee breaks on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by Damon from South FL

Best Staff Ever!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
In all my years of travel, the Ritz Coconut Grove by far has the friendliest and most professional hotel staff I have ever encountered. They completely went out of their way to focus on the small details, which made our weekend anniversary getaway memorable, enjoyable and extremely relaxing.