Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Welcome to Miami !!!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the color scheme,the personalized service,The Spa!!!!
Location: Vizcaya!!!!!
The staff was very helpful!!! They went above and beyond the call of duty including Dannie the concierge ,Peter the driver and everyone else!!! Even though the Ritz is a chain the service was highly personalized!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice and the staff helpful the area

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The pool and out door patio area was great
Cons: Hopefully the construction will be done soon avoid this side during the week
Location: Found it difficult to get to know the immediate area . Transportation with in 3 miles was offered but not on where ro go
The area was very nice but not close to beaches that we found. The staff geared you to tourist attractions which is ok bot hitting the local scene and assist in getting to out of the way spots would be helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance
Location: Shopping, eating, everything
Awesome, Service was amazing, and Hotel Staff were second to none!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: I have been staying here for years and I have come to know and enjoy the staff. They really go out their way to make you feel like you are at home.
Cons: Some aspects of the grounds could be improved. From my window I could grass growing between tiles which is not expected at a Ritz Carlton.
Location: Restaurants in the Grove are quite nice. Lovely area to stroll leisurely.
My overall experience was fair compared to my other experiences over the years staying at this property. The rooms and general facilities do need to be refreshed and upgraded. I am a little disappointed that they have not settled on one menu (still have temporary menus in the room). Nonetheless, I must congratulate the chef for going the extra mile for me. They discontinued my favourite breakfast item, however, the chef ensured that I was able to enjoy this item before I departed. As a repeat guest, it is always great to see the staff and to receive their warm hospitality. Staff like Keisha, Donna and Giovanni make it worth coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The staff was excellent. They treated you with the outmost respect. The rooms were extremely spacious and very clean. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Pool area was beautiful. Everything was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Miami

Great stay, great service.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights, the second of which was my wedding night. It's a beautiful hotel, but I really didn't have time to explore all of the amenities. I got a beautiful suite on the seventh floor, large, comfortable, two balconies, plenty of room for my small entourage to get ready for the wedding. The hotel was nice enough to send up a half bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on my wedding day. the following morning after breakfast in the pretty courtyard, they brought us complimentary champagne and dessert for the table (of four), plus a Ritz Carlton candle to take home. It was a lovely gesture. Check in and check out were speedy, service from the front desk, bell hops, and servers was top notch. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Real good solid customer service ... Quiet area in Coconut Grove.. It's away from all the South Beach noise.. Loved it.. Food menus was a bit pricey.. No self parking....only valet parking which is $38 a night.... No beach front ... But overall it was a nice hotel.. Coconut Grove is a nice area.. Try the Ritz Carlton on Key Biscayne also.. It has ocean view rooms but a bit pricey in peak season ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Quiet, luxurious hotel with fab staff

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We stayed a week and it was fantastic. The staff were super helpful when our luggage was delayed a day. Their recommendations for where to eat were spot on. The poolside was well serviced and food surprisingly delicious. While far from any beach, it only took 15-20 mins driving to get to Miami Beach. The room was a touch worn but still very luxurious. We loved the endless Nespresso in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lan

有点遗憾的Ritz

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
是本次出游中Ritz中评价不好的,地理位置偏,酒店装修老旧,还好床品卫浴保持了Ritz的品质