Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not woth the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Is well located but the rooms seem to be a bit old. Showers are small and the hole thing looks like Luis IV room. Dont get me wrong, its not bad quality, its simply outdated and quite old. Im used to more spce and less carpet for the price...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Terrible internet

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Vert good rooms.
Cons: Internet
I bought the Enhanced Ultra Fast Internet Service at $20 per day. It did not work! Less than 1.0 Mgb, they were unable to fix it in four days and I had go cut short my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fancy but staff a bit overbearing

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: See above
Its a nice hotel but it overlooks two huge construction sites so it was noisy. There was staff everywhere which felt a bit much. Our room came with a breakfast budget of $44/person which seemed very generous except when you learned that the buffet was $38 and with tax and tip it came to about $48. Ridiculous. And the service was terrible. It was like they did not want to serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for events at the Grove

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Staff was great and attentive. Special thanks to Rudy
4 out of 5
by Jon

My experience

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room #320: Terrible view of tree tops and roof top! Two flimsy patio chairs - no table or umbrella that could have been useful had it been there.
5 out of 5
by peter from New England

You always know what you are getting with The Ritz

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ritz Carlton is always consistent in elegance and service. The hotel is formal but not stuffy. Excellent service, lovely bar area in lobby, comfortable rooms. Walking distance to fun Coconut Grove downtown but anything else required a 15-20 minute drive. Overall a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Nottingham

New year on South Beach

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, Miami South Beach at New Year is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Welcome to Miami !!!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the color scheme,the personalized service,The Spa!!!!
Location: Vizcaya!!!!!
The staff was very helpful!!! They went above and beyond the call of duty including Dannie the concierge ,Peter the driver and everyone else!!! Even though the Ritz is a chain the service was highly personalized!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice and the staff helpful the area

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The pool and out door patio area was great
Cons: Hopefully the construction will be done soon avoid this side during the week
Location: Found it difficult to get to know the immediate area . Transportation with in 3 miles was offered but not on where ro go
The area was very nice but not close to beaches that we found. The staff geared you to tourist attractions which is ok bot hitting the local scene and assist in getting to out of the way spots would be helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance
Location: Shopping, eating, everything
Awesome, Service was amazing, and Hotel Staff were second to none!