Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Over priced for amenities

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Average service and accommodations for the price! Nice hotel but don't order room service. Took too long and forgot items ordered and had too wait long time and ruined the meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice luxury hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This was one of the best hotels that I have had the pleasure of staying in. Definitely worth another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and quality in Coconut Grove.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location and the Stafff.
Cons: Valet parking $38.00.
Location: Vizcaya, Coconut Grove, Univ. of Miami.
Excellent hotel. Coconut Grove restaurants within walking distance. Downtown Coral Gables, Univ. of Miami - short drive. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

True 5 Star Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean Spacious (roomy) the balcony was bigger than some of the bathrooms in hotels we've visited in the past. Beautiful Decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did things far from hotel, relatively speaking, so cannot really comment on the local attractions.
The suite was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were very professional and friendly. It was a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Coconut Grove and Marina Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The people are exceptional and the entrance and lobby is very grand.
Cons: Rooms need total renovation.
Location: Great location for quick walk to stores and restaurants.
First time at the Coconut Grove Ritz and I was very disappointed by the condition of the rooms and their cleanliness. We switched rooms to see if we could get better but it did not happen! Still shoes from previous guest under the bed to just basically cleanliness and disrepair of almost everything. The bed really was a disappointment and difficult to sleep on. The very impressive lobby of the hotel makes you feel of a time past of extreme luxury but all is lost once you get into the elevator to the room. Was shocked that the entrance was so nicely kept but walking to the Grove around the building it is obvious that the front and back of hotel are totally different. The back had garbage in the bushes and just lack of care as seen in front of building. The bright star of this Ritz that would make you come back is the people working the desk and front door are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not woth the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Is well located but the rooms seem to be a bit old. Showers are small and the hole thing looks like Luis IV room. Dont get me wrong, its not bad quality, its simply outdated and quite old. Im used to more spce and less carpet for the price...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Terrible internet

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Vert good rooms.
Cons: Internet
I bought the Enhanced Ultra Fast Internet Service at $20 per day. It did not work! Less than 1.0 Mgb, they were unable to fix it in four days and I had go cut short my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fancy but staff a bit overbearing

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: See above
Its a nice hotel but it overlooks two huge construction sites so it was noisy. There was staff everywhere which felt a bit much. Our room came with a breakfast budget of $44/person which seemed very generous except when you learned that the buffet was $38 and with tax and tip it came to about $48. Ridiculous. And the service was terrible. It was like they did not want to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for events at the Grove

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Staff was great and attentive. Special thanks to Rudy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Welcome to Miami !!!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the color scheme,the personalized service,The Spa!!!!
Location: Vizcaya!!!!!
The staff was very helpful!!! They went above and beyond the call of duty including Dannie the concierge ,Peter the driver and everyone else!!! Even though the Ritz is a chain the service was highly personalized!!