Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from det mi

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel staff barley spoke english. We ate at the hotel restaurant 1 and order room service 2 each time they screwed up our orders. Maid service was sub par to. Also they are building a tower across the street and u get woken up to the sound of Jake hammers every day a 6am. U can do a lot better for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
On arrival we were greeted as if we were old friends. All the staff asked how we were doing compares to just saying hi as we passed by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not close to beach and with poor vi

Posted Aug 18, 2015
38 dollars per night parking you could park out side public parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Complementary water and the fabulous staff.
Cons: A price list of what was complementary and what wasn't in the wet bar.
Location: Located near the waterfront in Coconut Grove. Walking distance to activities, shopping, and restaurants,
It was a good hotel with a great staff. It was located a 7 minute walk from public parking (MUCH cheaper than the hotel valet) and about a 10-15 minute walk from the Fresh Market grocery store, shopping, restaurants, and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana mexico

Muy bonitas vacaciones

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Instalaciones y especialmente la atencion personalizada
Cons: Probablemente el area de alberca
Location: La marina, el area de restaurantes y tiendas en Coconut Grove, y Coral cove
Instalaciones bonitas, el area de la alberca no esta al mismo nivel pero, agradable. El personal muy atento, nos ayudaron mucho con sus sugerencias y recomendaciones, nos pusieron chofer para llevarnos a un sitio que nos recomendaron para el lunch....la cocina....perfecto muy rico!!! Gracias por su hospitalidad...regresaremos!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Small hotel,not Ritz we expected . Small swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location: Love the down area of coco walk
The room was very cold, loved it, the spa was nice, great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIANAPOLIS

THE RITZ CARLTON

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING..THE ROOMS ,THE MEALS AND THE SPA ESPECIALLY
Cons: A SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL
Location: MONTY`S WAS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT ON THE WATER ,COCONUT GROVE MALL,JAGUARS FAMOUS FOOD
THE HOTEL STAFF AND THE SPA EMPLOYEES MADE THIS THE BEST ANNIVERSARY PRESENT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GIVE MY WIFE IN 38 YEARS..THEY HAD THE ROOM SET UP WITH ROSES, BALLOONS ,AND ROSES EVERYWHERE.WE WERE TOTALLY SURPRISED AND EVER GRATEFUL..I WILL RECOMMEND ANY OF MY FRIENDS TO COME THERE .ANDREA THE SPA ASSISTANT DID A WONDERFUL DECORATING JOB IN OUR ROOM AND OUR COUPLE MASSAGE..I WILL DEFINATELY BE GOING BACK .THE HOTEL IS A FOR REAL 5 STAR !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent staff, friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It was very nice being at the Ritz; however, I resented not having Wi-Fi in the room, unless with a surcharge. I have been the many hotels with free Wi-Fi in the privacy of my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but remote

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great staff, made me feel special at every turn! Wish that the Concierge had not recommended the City Sight Seeing Tour...it was a terrible experience for my friends and I. We waited over an hour for the bus to arrive (only after I called the 1-800-number did they come). It was not a good experience. No air conditioning, very little narrative during the tour...the tour guide jumped off mid-way. Upon return to the hotel staff were surprised that this company came recommended. Even the Big Bus tour guide made a comment in her microphone as she passed. "Good Luck!" was her comment. Loved Yuca and the Salsa dancing lessons (suggestion provided by the Concierge)! Overall, everyone at the Ritz was friendly and inviting! The mini-concert in the lobby, priceless!