Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gorgeous Beach and impeccable service.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: One more restaurant on the premises with little more expansive menu would be nice.
Location: This a resort area but Miami is close by and returning to a quietude of an island is great.
It was bit on the expensive side during the high season, around $650 per night, but the service, and the level of comfort, scene, and reliability is key for me. It was exactly what I expect of all Ritz Carleton.
5 out of 5
by Mikail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evgenii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Gorgous Hotel and Grounds Gracious Staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed on the first night of our 20th Anniversary trip to the Keys. Gorgeous hotel and pool. Fabulous spa. Extremely gracious staff. Everything was perfect the day of arrival. The next morning wasn't quite as pleasant. We were in a ocean front room 5 floors over the restaurant which was under-construction. Hearing the saws so early in the AM was a little painful. Recommend for one or 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel eıth a great balcony

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's expensive but they upgraded us to a nicer room eith a nice view and balcony that we enjoyed so öuch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Pretty property

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very pretty property and cheerful service. Food at the onsite restaurants is excellent. Not sure if I would call this a 5 star propery though. Beds were only OK, walls a bit thin, and mediocre beach. But would I stay there again? Sure but not sure I would want to pay so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not meet RC standards

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the room. It did not meet RC standards. The Mexican restaurant was over priced and the food quality was mediocre. We will not stay there again. However, I did have a very nice massage at the spa. The spa employees were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - upgraded to a beautiful ocean view - made all the difference - amenities great - only downside was the beach - very small- chairs uncomfortable and the first day we were told no umbrellas today then an hour later they brought someone an umbrella and then we asked again and got one -stayed at the ritz in St Thomas and the beach chairs were cushioned and staff much more attentive- Beautiful pool and staff very attentive - far different at the beach - overall a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Last minute trip

Posted Dec 14, 2016
very friendly and accommodating staff. Met all our needs, willing to do anything we asked. Particularly Alex, Stephen, John, Luisa, a very nice man at check in and many more whose names we can't remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Comfortable elegance

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Service is great but not fussy and the views are spectacular