Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile.

Good Hotel But can be best.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: The charges in the final account. In my Rate by Expedia was included the breakfast, but was included every day the tax of the breakfast (¿).
The charges in the final account. In my Rate by Expedia was included the breakfast, but was included every day the tax of the breakfast (¿).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely but growing need for refurbishing.

Posted May 31, 2016
Room: needed new tile work through the bathroom & a new functioning shower head. Spa: needed locker room staff member - consistently the locker room had no attendant & I picked up and put away scattered used towels (10-12) so I wouldn't have to look at the clutter & mess. Otherwise - fine experience . Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay!! The staff was just remarkable from our check in, to the pool and beach staff. What a treat to be pampered in an amazing place. The beach is gorgeous and a hidden gem. Thank you Ritz we are so happy to have stayed and look forward to visiting again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend, but with caveats

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not a lot to do, but that's kind of the idea. It is an out-of-the-way beach community. Great for just relaxing on the beach.
Great location and great little, out-of-the-way community where you can bring your family without having to concern yourself with the more risque elements found at the Miami beaches (topless, etc.). That said, I expected more out of a Ritz Carlton. The food at the Mexican styled restaurant (forget the name) was ridiculously overpriced and was the type of food you would expect to get when you go to a bowling alley. There were also bugs (i.e. nats, ants) on some of the pre-prepared food in one of the smaller, on-site restaurants and the staff seemed oblivious to it. Should've said something to them. Instead I decided not to order anything from that particular place. Finally, an upgrade to the family pool is needed in some respects. In particular, the waterfall feature is extremely out-dated for a Ritz Carlton. It looked like something you would see at a Best Western or the equivalent. Very very basic and lacking in any architectural detail at all. If you compare it to let's say a Fairmont hotel in Hawaii or hotels like that, the differences are obvious.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by elizabeth from Edgartown, MA and New Albany, Ohio

Ritz at Key Biscayne--

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Go to this hotel every year. Its great to just go and relax. Beautiful grounds. Fabulous staff...its really their best asset. Its a 5 star but feels more like a 4 star as its beginning to have dated rooms. More attention needs to be paid to details and more staff needed...many calls to front desk, spa, concierge not answered...even after 4 attempts. Things break down (men's spa no jacuzzi or steam). Gotta get a bit of a detail update. Best thing...brought back the Cuban Band on weekends!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from annapolis

Relaxing get away

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beach location but preferred room on the west side for the sunsets. My yoga class with Donatella was excellent. We ate at every restaurant on property and all were good. The Sunday brunch is over the top! The dessert Buffett alone looked like I had died and gone to heaven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels