Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gorgeous Beach and impeccable service.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: One more restaurant on the premises with little more expansive menu would be nice.
Location: This a resort area but Miami is close by and returning to a quietude of an island is great.
It was bit on the expensive side during the high season, around $650 per night, but the service, and the level of comfort, scene, and reliability is key for me. It was exactly what I expect of all Ritz Carleton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel eıth a great balcony

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's expensive but they upgraded us to a nicer room eith a nice view and balcony that we enjoyed so öuch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Pretty property

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very pretty property and cheerful service. Food at the onsite restaurants is excellent. Not sure if I would call this a 5 star propery though. Beds were only OK, walls a bit thin, and mediocre beach. But would I stay there again? Sure but not sure I would want to pay so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Last minute trip

Posted Dec 14, 2016
very friendly and accommodating staff. Met all our needs, willing to do anything we asked. Particularly Alex, Stephen, John, Luisa, a very nice man at check in and many more whose names we can't remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Comfortable elegance

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Service is great but not fussy and the views are spectacular
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Contruction in the main eating area hindered our choices to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Customer service is outstanding. Friendly and happy staff. One of my favorite resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Very nice and perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The staff and resort are perfect. Everything is in perfect condition from the pool and grounds to your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Property on Key Biscayne

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room and property were great. Most of the staff were over the top helpful and pleasant, with two exceptions. We loved Key Biscayne-- for the quiet, laid back vibe and for the parks throughout the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Best Miami Vacation in Family

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I spent almost a week with my wife and daughter. I used to stay vey offend in the past, but I had not stayed in the last 10 years because I was a local resident. I was really impressed with the kindness of all personnel. Various red flags: Valet Parking too expensive and no alternative. The Mexican restaurant is way too expensive, and the quality of the food dreadful. Best burgers and drinks at the beach. I haven't seen in years such a crew dedicated to customer service and to the wellness of family. Sincerely, congrats.