Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel eıth a great balcony

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's expensive but they upgraded us to a nicer room eith a nice view and balcony that we enjoyed so öuch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Pretty property

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very pretty property and cheerful service. Food at the onsite restaurants is excellent. Not sure if I would call this a 5 star propery though. Beds were only OK, walls a bit thin, and mediocre beach. But would I stay there again? Sure but not sure I would want to pay so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Last minute trip

Posted Dec 14, 2016
very friendly and accommodating staff. Met all our needs, willing to do anything we asked. Particularly Alex, Stephen, John, Luisa, a very nice man at check in and many more whose names we can't remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Comfortable elegance

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Service is great but not fussy and the views are spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Customer service is outstanding. Friendly and happy staff. One of my favorite resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Very nice and perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The staff and resort are perfect. Everything is in perfect condition from the pool and grounds to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The staff was great

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable, breakfast delicious but I got food poisoning the first day. I expected more from a hotel of that stature, I've never gotten sick at a hotel before. The staff was very kind, room kept clean. The ocean does not look like the pictures, maybe it was the time or year (August) or the picture is photo shopped. It was nice though and service at the beach is wonderful, just wish they would rake the sea weed. We enjoyed being on the key, very calm and relaxing. There is a grocery store and a CVS about 1 mi. from hotel, if you don't want to walk there is a hotel shuttle to anywhere on the key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Serious lacks cleanliness especially of room but general facilities as well. At check in there was a used mint bottle in our bathroom and we liked the multiple toothpaste remnants at the mirror as its was a great game to guess brands. Restroom in lobby was a disaster, not a great first impression. Staff is very inattentive, not RC standard. Overall, made for a poor RC experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, expected the best and received it

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: staff well trained in hospitality
Cons: I could have booked a pricier room and probably would have loved it; I was being fiscally constrained for this short trip. Better lighting at tables
Location: bicycle rental looked like great fun, I had business that precluded sightseeing.
Received "The Ritz" treatment which is excellent. Bathroom is wonderful. Room very nice. I enjoyed the pools, restaurant and bistro. All staff were very polite and addressed me formally-which seems to be a lost art nowadays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile.

Good Hotel But can be best.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: The charges in the final account. In my Rate by Expedia was included the breakfast, but was included every day the tax of the breakfast (¿).
The charges in the final account. In my Rate by Expedia was included the breakfast, but was included every day the tax of the breakfast (¿).