Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Great service from front door and throughout your stay.
Cons: Beach service
Location: Gotta hit Randazzo's down the street (within walking distance) for a great Italian meal.
Beautiful Resort with all the right amenities. Restaurants could use a little better menu. Had to go off site for better meals. 18% automatic tips on EVERYTHING was a bit overkill. Even a cup of coffee has a 18% tip added?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Overall good experience. Staff were not as sharp as expected for the level of Hotel status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Family friendly property with luxury amenities. I took my teenagers and we had a great time. Close enough to south beach for an uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Nice hotel on th beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel- staff helpful Breakfast outrageously expensive and needed to be sent back twice. Next time, I'll go out for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A plus views and beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The Hotel is the best. Great beach, views from top floors very nice, & staff all A plus. Gino the bartender was a blast. Town very nice too. Not a ton of great restaurants in Town but the Donut Gallery Breakfast was the best. Beautiful neighborhood around Hotel and very nice community. Definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel Great scenery Excellent restaura

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very inviting and comfortable. Restful. Excellent service. Friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gorgeous Beach and impeccable service.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: One more restaurant on the premises with little more expansive menu would be nice.
Location: This a resort area but Miami is close by and returning to a quietude of an island is great.
It was bit on the expensive side during the high season, around $650 per night, but the service, and the level of comfort, scene, and reliability is key for me. It was exactly what I expect of all Ritz Carleton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel eıth a great balcony

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's expensive but they upgraded us to a nicer room eith a nice view and balcony that we enjoyed so öuch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Pretty property

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very pretty property and cheerful service. Food at the onsite restaurants is excellent. Not sure if I would call this a 5 star propery though. Beds were only OK, walls a bit thin, and mediocre beach. But would I stay there again? Sure but not sure I would want to pay so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not meet RC standards

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the room. It did not meet RC standards. The Mexican restaurant was over priced and the food quality was mediocre. We will not stay there again. However, I did have a very nice massage at the spa. The spa employees were very nice.