Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect service

Posted Jan 30, 2016
After returning from a trip overseas, we spent a night at the Ritz to ease the reentry. The front desk treated us with a room upgrade and lots of attention. The whole experience could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Excellent but the buffet breakfast for two at $ 100.00 was ok, but not so great.
Excellent but the buffet breakfast for two at $ 100.00 was ok, but not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Beach was crowded and pool was busy. Nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT ROOM AND SERVICE

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities.
Cons: The restaurant Christmas meal was a disaster-bug in the food, soggy creme brulee and poor service. Would not eat there again.
Location: Took the Big Bus and speedboat Safari trips. Both were amazing--fun and educational.
Close to beach and pool-great for kids and adults. Street in front of hotel was a carless promenade for about a mile with shops and restaurants open until very late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on South Beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The pool staff was amazing. Welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Many of the employees seemed bothered by assisting the guests.
Location: Great access to South Beach, shopping, and restaurants
The Ritz Carleton properties have alway been our favorite hotels to spend a holiday. The location was good. The pool staff was attentive and friendly. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. As usual the food was amazing. The concierge made us feel that we were bothering him to assist us making a dinner reservation. The fire alarm went off and we told to evacuate. However, it was a false alarm and there was no announcement. We walked the stairs at 1:30 in the morning only to find out. At check out the front desk never asked how was your stay. Left feeling disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best Miami Experience

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Best Club Lounge Staff :-)
Cons: The Hotel Car service can be improved during high season and Club Guest should have access to a vehicle.
Location: Great Restaurants & Rooftop Lounges, Accessible Shopping, & Fabulous Night Life.
The Hotel in Conveniently located in South Beach and it has an easy beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs freshening--Not a :"Ritz"

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton recently. While overall, my stay was very pleasant; the hotel did display a degree of "tiredness" in terms of condition and appeared a bit dated. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and most things were better than average. When one is staying at the Ritz, 'better than average' is not the benchmark. Everything has to be the best. Sadly, it isn't. I know they are doing a major refurbishment which ought to deal with a lot a the problems; however, not warning was given over the amount of work being done on the external parts of the building. Overall, not yet a "Ritz"--and is unlikely to be for at least then next 12 months. Final gripe: the bar should stay open until the early hours of the morning. A South Beach Hotel closing its bar at midnight borders on the tragic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple ridge bc

Beautiful view from room

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, great service, pool and hot tub open all night.
Location: great access to shops and tours and beaches
upgraded to lovely renovated room, view of the court yard pool and beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

charged 6x the deposit

Posted Nov 30, 2015
After an 11k usd deposit charge, i asked to be comped, only response was, would you like something from room service? Asked for a better room, they said they were full, only to know that other people were getting upgrades to better accomodations.... Talk about a nightmare experience with management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend this great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel was simply amazing. Very family friendly and the staff were superb. Location was awesome, close to everything. Very clean lobby and great amenities.