Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellente hotel . Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, confort and staff
Location: Direct access to the beach. Lincoln Road is very popular wirh full of restaurants and stores.
Excepcional localtion on the beach and at the most popular street in South Beach. Very efficient and friendly staff. Very confortable room and view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and everything else.
The location is at the heart of Miami Beach; close to the beach, Lincoln Rd, and Ocean Rd. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I had an issue at the check-in process, and the receptionists were patiently very helpful to me, offering multiple options which were satisfying. The management also were kind and helpful. The hotel has a nice gym with unexpectedly more variety in their training machines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrogant rude staff

Posted May 17, 2016
Not crazy about staff members Beach full of weirdos Etc Etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and wonderful service.

Posted May 11, 2016
Love this hotel so much. We try to stay here every Mothers Day weekend. It's a great location and staff is always nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Great service but...

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, service, view.
Cons: Beds
This is a lovely hotel and well located with a wonderful staff. But since there is only one pool plus a teeny hot tub, both of which were full much of the time, it was hard to get a really relaxing swim and soak. Also the bed was not soft - it was mushy. The mattress literally had hills and valleys. They turned the mattress for me so it was a little better but I just could not get a good night's sleep. Also they use these very high mattresses so it is difficult to get in and out of bed.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Houston, Texas

Best hotel in South beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Quite room, very clean and well appointed. Extended our stay 2 extra days, did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Prospect IL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nice hotel, however hotel staff did not treat guests equally. The pool manager Boris never said hello to us while he was very friendly to other guests. Pool were very crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

ONE OF THE BEST

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything is great
Location: The best location in South Beach
The best location!... All that always expect from Ritz Carlton...
3 out of 5
by Nunzio from Marblehead

Bad beach service

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok