Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice Hotel, great location! Very clean. They should maybe offer free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness, staff attentiveness.
Cons: Electrical outlets in the rooms, cleanliness of pool, and the use of business center should be free as they price for "resort fee" covers WiFi.
Location: Everything, there are restaurants near by, shopping mall, night clubs, you name it.
Upon arrival the presentation of the hotel was what we expected. Overall everything was great however I do have a few complaints. Nothing major, but some minor issues. There were some of the outlets in the room that did not work. There was some trash in the pool, and finally the price to log in and simply print out some baseball tickets at the business center was ridiculously expensive. For the price you pay to stay here those things should be easily covered. They make plenty of money from their "hotel fee." Other than these things the overall experience is great, and the staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs and wants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful stay at the Ritz!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
From the warm welcome to the comfort, convenience and Art Deco atmosphere, this hotel met all our criteria for a stay in South Beach. Bravo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Lincoln Ave is down the street, Collins is half a block away. Ocean is a short walk away. Espanola way is a few blocks away. Restaurants/shopping
We got a great room, the staff was very nice at check in. The pool staff was friendly. Lourdes at the pool was fabulous as always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Superb amenities. Very helpful staff. Best location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Place in town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Best place and great staff.....our second visit to southbeach...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I M

This is a very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is right infront of the beach. It is also on Licoln drive where all the activities are. Once in the hotel you do not need the car at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1000%

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Phenomenal staff; designated beach; walkable area; great location. Did I say phenomenal staff?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Came to the Ritz south beach for our three year anniversary. The accommodations and staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond to celebrate with us and make each experience from an upgraded cabana at the beach to several deserts with a happy anniversary note to go along with them. Great service nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Tres luxueux très bien placé

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel magnifique Menage et service impeccables Très bon emplacement