Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful stay at the Ritz!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
From the warm welcome to the comfort, convenience and Art Deco atmosphere, this hotel met all our criteria for a stay in South Beach. Bravo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Lincoln Ave is down the street, Collins is half a block away. Ocean is a short walk away. Espanola way is a few blocks away. Restaurants/shopping
We got a great room, the staff was very nice at check in. The pool staff was friendly. Lourdes at the pool was fabulous as always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Superb amenities. Very helpful staff. Best location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Place in town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Best place and great staff.....our second visit to southbeach...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I M

This is a very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is right infront of the beach. It is also on Licoln drive where all the activities are. Once in the hotel you do not need the car at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1000%

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Phenomenal staff; designated beach; walkable area; great location. Did I say phenomenal staff?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Came to the Ritz south beach for our three year anniversary. The accommodations and staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond to celebrate with us and make each experience from an upgraded cabana at the beach to several deserts with a happy anniversary note to go along with them. Great service nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Tres luxueux très bien placé

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel magnifique Menage et service impeccables Très bon emplacement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hotel overlooking South Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything. The staff, the facilities, the rooms, the location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A 2 minute walk to Lincoln Road, a 5-10 minute walk to Ocean Drive for shopping and eating. Try the City Bike scheme- great way to get along the prom.
What a treat it was to stay at this hotel. The staff were so friendly and looked after us very well. The pool area was fantastic and the beach area facilities equally so. A very chilled stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wasn't impressed by the buffet breakfast. Expected better produce and more variety at $51 a head. Ordered some chicken wings and fries from the in room dinning and once again wasn't impressed looked more like what you would get from a greasy dinner than a luxury hotel. Good wasn't of good quality got the price. The Spa was being renovated but Expedia hadn't stated that st time of booking so I didn't get one of the main benefits of the hotel.