Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach on the premises

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful time, relaxing. Staff Pleasant and eager to serve. Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel! Pleasant and close to everything!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I love the friendly staff, the amenities, the location and the room was very clean and comfortable
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and in the heart of South Beach, near the best shopping and nightlife.
I loved my stay at the Ritz! The staff was so friendly and attentive. They were at your service and provided a wonderful experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I'm in Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Lovely Place!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: Amazing night life, steps away.
Perfect spot in South Beach to get pampered in the middle of winter. The staff is very kind and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room when we got it was perfect .

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel got caught out in a very busy period without the necessary staff to maintain its normally high standard . Great failing in such an important time of the year like Christmas and New Year . Room was not ready until 8pm at check in and although the hotel offered us a discount it was never enough to make up our disconfort and dissapointment . Overall staff shortages in all its services including restaurant and kitchen .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was charged for food I did not order

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall it was nice, except for the charge to my credit card for food I did not order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a truly wonderful place to stay. When we arrived from London, we were lucky to be greeted by the sweetest, nicest room coordinator, Lorena, who is from Spain. She treated us so well and made sure we got a great room - this hotel definitely chooses it's staff well. It was all uphill from there. Breakfast was great ( we had the buffet option) with great service from the person seating you to the waiters serving you, great pool and great pool service from the guys manning it. Great beach access, everything was wonderful. This hotel deserves it's accolades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We did ask originally to upgrade the room and decided not to and they charged us. Watch tour bill. We are getting it reversed. The hotel is good overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not par with Ritz standard

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Will not stay there agaun, not worth it.gym was terrible.overall. was lik e any other 3 star hotel