Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stole my Money

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed at the Ritz for one week with my husband and two kids, 3 year old and 7 month old. Was hoping to unwind and really enjoy the week as the hotel is a very nice central location and usually a name like the Ritz Carlton speaks for itself. - 2 days we got back to our room after the beach around 5-6pm to a room that had not been cleaned by housekeeping - We were told by front desk staff there is a rental charge for beach chairs and only after going and buying our own from across the street did I discover they are included in our daily resort fee - We had $2650 CASH STOLEN from our room and after speaking to loss prevention at the hotel they directed us to Marriott Claims who DID NOT REIMBURSE us! - Would I recommend this hotel, NO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms are really nice bathroom was Georgous and spacious but the room was small staff was Awesome at your beck and call it's the place to stay if your in Miami
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice, but expected more, service could be better

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: Customer service; if you book room through third party you may receive lesser service. Unlikely I will book at this hotel again.
Location: Great location, a lot of restaurants and stores near by.
I had reserved one night. Check in was posted at 3pm by Expedia, but actually is 4pm; we decided to go to the beach and received change room access on the 2nd floor, however could not find the men's change rooms. I changed in the bathroom, we dropped our bags at the front desk, went to the beach, being told we will be get called when room is available. We received a call with room at 4:30pm; we were told our luggage will be sent to the room, however when we arrived it was not there. Also, the room we had booked via Expedia was King Bed with Ocean View, however the room had only partial ocean view; the view was largely blocked by some sort of tower. I returned to the front desk and was told that Expedia is to be blamed, that we had booked a partial ocean view room. I asked to have a different room and after a while was told there is only one suite available that nobody reserved, however it would be substantially higher rate, almost twice. I offered to pay half of that (it was already 6pm and check out was 11am next day), but they declined. The front desk did send later a bottle of Rose wine to the room as "apology". The beach access I thought was a long walk and the drink service at the beach was subpar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent staff, amenities, and location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had an excellent stay at the Ritz-Carlton in South Beach. The hotel is incredibly family friendly and the staff was fantastic. The pool had many activities, including a wild animal show and pet from professionals, as well as many other activities for kids at the Ritz Kidz facility. We were given a very nice room with a view. The food was also good at the main restaurant and the Dilido Beach Club. Location is probably the best in South Beach. We were able to walk to many attractions and restaurants, and the tours offices are very close the hotel. We will very likely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Loved the place! Amazing location right on the beach! The rooms are very comfortable with nice bathrooms. I don't think I'll stay anywhere else in south beach. Definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Room not given as booked

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was booked as Oceanview on expedia but when I reached they had it reserved as partial Oceanview. Thats deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach on the premises

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful time, relaxing. Staff Pleasant and eager to serve. Can't wait to return
4 out of 5
by Chimalum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel! Pleasant and close to everything!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I love the friendly staff, the amenities, the location and the room was very clean and comfortable
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and in the heart of South Beach, near the best shopping and nightlife.
I loved my stay at the Ritz! The staff was so friendly and attentive. They were at your service and provided a wonderful experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I'm in Miami
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the Price

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I paid for an ocean view with a balcony, room did not have an ocean view, view was blocked by trees. Staff was not helpful, I had to call corporate twice about this issue.