Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel! Pleasant and close to everything!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I love the friendly staff, the amenities, the location and the room was very clean and comfortable
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and in the heart of South Beach, near the best shopping and nightlife.
I loved my stay at the Ritz! The staff was so friendly and attentive. They were at your service and provided a wonderful experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I'm in Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Lovely Place!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: Amazing night life, steps away.
Perfect spot in South Beach to get pampered in the middle of winter. The staff is very kind and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was charged for food I did not order

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall it was nice, except for the charge to my credit card for food I did not order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a truly wonderful place to stay. When we arrived from London, we were lucky to be greeted by the sweetest, nicest room coordinator, Lorena, who is from Spain. She treated us so well and made sure we got a great room - this hotel definitely chooses it's staff well. It was all uphill from there. Breakfast was great ( we had the buffet option) with great service from the person seating you to the waiters serving you, great pool and great pool service from the guys manning it. Great beach access, everything was wonderful. This hotel deserves it's accolades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We did ask originally to upgrade the room and decided not to and they charged us. Watch tour bill. We are getting it reversed. The hotel is good overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not par with Ritz standard

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Will not stay there agaun, not worth it.gym was terrible.overall. was lik e any other 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Beach food was actually good. Beach chair and umbrella service was great.
Cons: Bottom of pool is stained and looks dirty/sandy, but when I rubbed with foot, it remained. Time to drain, wash, and coat to improve appearance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great position

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at The Ritz Carlton, it was a treat for my husbands 50th! We had a lovely large room with a part ocean view. The staff were polite & helpful especially Mark the concierge who had helped with some restaurant bookings. The hotels position is great with easy access to the beach! We will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury finest

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff thawent out of their way to help you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Does not live up to Ritz Carlton Name

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great location, beds very comfortable. Boris the pool manager was great.
Cons: There were private events planned each day I was there. So each day at three o'clock the staff would close half the pool area, force the guests into the other half of the pool area if there was enough seating and then you got the full Ritz experience..... you could watch and listen to the Ritz staff set up chairs, tables and dance floors while you are trying to relax. I also had the pleasure of an industrial fan blowing the carpet dry in the hallway outside of my room for the first day and a half. Not up to par as a Ritz Carlton.