Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach on the premises

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful time, relaxing. Staff Pleasant and eager to serve. Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel! Pleasant and close to everything!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I love the friendly staff, the amenities, the location and the room was very clean and comfortable
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and in the heart of South Beach, near the best shopping and nightlife.
I loved my stay at the Ritz! The staff was so friendly and attentive. They were at your service and provided a wonderful experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I'm in Miami
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the Price

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I paid for an ocean view with a balcony, room did not have an ocean view, view was blocked by trees. Staff was not helpful, I had to call corporate twice about this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Lovely Place!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: Amazing night life, steps away.
Perfect spot in South Beach to get pampered in the middle of winter. The staff is very kind and attentive.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good location, awesome beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in a great location. Beach service is very good. Lots to do, enjoy the vibe, don't plan on it being quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice location, terrible prices for food and drink

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel location is very convenient, nice hotel, nice services, nice room, but with the amount you paid per night you don't get any especial no food discount or drinks, no happy hours, terrible prices for breakfast $38 p/p, lunch and dinner really expensive and not a good quality food, my suggestion is to hire a better chef for lunch and dinner, breakfast is very good, and to have happy hours especials for guests(2 drinks 40$ no way), discount in breakfast, lunch and dinner, because is another vacation just eating inside de hotel $$$$$
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room when we got it was perfect .

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel got caught out in a very busy period without the necessary staff to maintain its normally high standard . Great failing in such an important time of the year like Christmas and New Year . Room was not ready until 8pm at check in and although the hotel offered us a discount it was never enough to make up our disconfort and dissapointment . Overall staff shortages in all its services including restaurant and kitchen .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was charged for food I did not order

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall it was nice, except for the charge to my credit card for food I did not order.