Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking. You gotta pay 35$ for valet

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was okay you have to pay for parking each time which is 35$. Room was nice a bit old. Rating a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very modern hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: great. slept well. nice layout
great. slept well. nice layout. very close to the beaches and southbeach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Good value in a good location

Posted Jan 11, 2016
The Sanctuary is a nice little hotel not far from all the action in South Beach. The rooms are very spacious. Ours was self contained with a kitchenette and lounge area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The downsides? The hotel lacks some finishing touches you would see at most four and five star hotels. The pool is also very small and shallow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Price was high for the quality. However it was new years eve. Overall good small hotel with a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, loved the suite!!
Location: Beach.
I really enjoyed my stay, free continental breakfast was pretty good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but...

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: the staff did their best to help out given the situation - they were very nice
Hotel is in need of an update. Bathrooms old and dirty, many of the guest room door handles were broken and there was only a tiny latch used as a lock on the front door, it didn't feel very secure. Pool area was disappointing, very small and the lounge chairs were dirty. Breakfast (which was included in room fee) was laughable - no place to even get a bottle of water at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Basel in Miami

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Woman at reception was very helpful, cant recall her name. Location was excellent, very close to Art Basel and lots of restaurants. bed not very comfortable. The restaurant, Ola, at the hotel, was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel we could sell to our clients

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: South Beach is a great location shame about this hotel
we have requested a refund for the unused nights. terrible hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Hot Miserable Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the coffee at the breakfast and cold orange juice everything else lacked in totality
Cons: Fix the A/C and better lighting
We checked in on 11/21/15 I should have known this will be a long night when the room smelled of mold and the A/C was at 82 degrees after lowering the temperature to cool off the room we left at 5pm to attend a family function. On our return the hotel room was at 81 degrees the first maintenance call we were told to set the A/C to 72 degrees. About 2 hot hours later the room went to 83 degrees. On our second maintenance call the a/c filter was taken out and the A/C blew hot air all night. The worst part when calling the front desk I was told we couldn't get our own ice bucket filled and that if we wanted bottle water we had to walk to CVS which was 2 blocks away. Terrible customer service and terrible lighting throughout the bedroom area. The TV in the bedroom was so small and only 2 channels worked in that room, the TV in the living room area was better more channels but only 2 channels in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious suites and amazing staff.
Cons: More lighting in the rooms and some protein at breakfast. Eggs, cheese etc.
Location: Great location. Near everything in South Beach. Free shuttle around South Beach.
Great staff. Fred was so nice and very accommodating. Hotel is in a great location and all the rooms are suites. Lots of space for the money. Needs a bit of updating and additional lighting. They are working on it.