Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE LIKE THE SANCTUARY, A FEW MISSTEPS HERE AND THE

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Location: BEST BEACH IN THE WORLD, OCEAN AVE, LUMMUS PARK,LINCOLN RD. BASS ART MUSEUM, PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION EVERYWHERE, SOUTH BEACH LOCAL BUS FOR A 25 CENTS
MY HUSBAND & I LIKE THIS HOTEL, LITTLE KITCHEN/LIVING AREA, RESORT FEE IS REASONABLE FOR WHAT IT COVERS, BREAKFAST IS PLEASANT NOT GOURMET BUT GOOD. THE HOTEL USED TO SHARE POOL WITH BENTLEY AND THE GALE. NOW IT IS JUST THE GALES WHICH IS VERY NICE. NO KEURIG CUPS FOR KEURIG COFFEE MAKER SO WE BOUGHT OUR OWN. THE HOTEL IS A KEEPER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by SJ, Hotel Management
We are having a great time welcoming and serving our guests and are so glad you are one of them. Come back anytime to let us take care of you both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sanctuary Hotel. A bit disappointing...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms need renovation. Valet parking was expensive.
Location: Great location in general.
Was a bit disappointed in the bathrooms that were in need of renovation. The staff was friendly. The valet parking was quite expensive (no free parking available).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Good location, deceiving photos.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Great location close to the beach, main shopping areas, tour companies & public transport. Breakfast included- great- but very simple: cereal, toast, pastries & fruit. No eggs or meats and its first come first serve. They don't seem to restock. However, breakfast is breakfast! We were still happy to have it. The beach area was fantastic, Take note that umbrellas are $19 USD in addition to the resort fee. The room was clean but looked about 10 years older than the pictures online. Many things needed replacing inside our room visually, but for the most part it was functional and comfortable. Be aware that the pool and gym in the images aren't on site, but are only a 1 minute walk to the neighbouring hotel which sanctuary guests are welcome to use included with hotel fees.
3 out of 5
by rapidimeiunlockers from Miami beach

needs repair.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
by Leona Luya from Vancouver, Canada

Good location for what is worth

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had an early morning flight, and they wasn't able to give us a room till 2hours later. It is very humid inside of the room, but that's most places in Miami for you. We were told we can use beach chairs with another hotel , which we got rejected. If you are paying $100 for this hotel , not bad, otherwise not worth the buck
5 out of 5
by leyann from PA

Wonderful stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful we had a fee mishaps however the hotel staff was quick to rectify the issues overall great hotel wonderful atmosphere will definitely stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great place and I would stay alot more and longer if the parking was cheaper. I know lots of my friends wilk stay here if the rate would be less to offset the high parking cost. Could improve on the standard of the room just a little. Overall it was a good experience. Andrew Eligon CCTMULTISPORT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible after check out.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Arbitrarily charged for smoking in a room in which I did not smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking. You gotta pay 35$ for valet

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was okay you have to pay for parking each time which is 35$. Room was nice a bit old. Rating a 3.
5 out of 5
by Denish from Mumbai

Very nice

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ovar all very nice