Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, characterful hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, pool and beach facilities and room.
Cons: Organisation of breakfast
Booked for a few nights as part of a tour and it worked very well for us. Location is outstanding and the hotel retains its character whilst providing excellent pool and beach facilities. We enjoyed a courtyard room with three balconies and twin bathrooms. The only slight niggle would be that breakfast seemed poorly organised although very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to all very convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed every moment wish I could have stayed longer will be going back very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great hotel just needs just a bit cold at times but very nice place to stay. Literally on the beach and close to everything. At night lots of things to do around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location is close to beach
Cons: Don't give rooms with black mold and provide a resort since charging a resort fee
Location: beach
The room I was given has numerous black mold spots on the bathroom ceiling . I showed pics to the front desk and was given a larger room and was told the room would be made available for a few weeks . The new room was a suite but you can hear every footstep form the room above and the floors squeaked constantly . The resort fee is a joke . Where was a resort ? I didn't see a resort . Its a hotel and pool , Just about every hotel in Florida has a pool . There were actually 2 pools and one was freezing cold . The hotel offered umbrellas on the beach but not included in the $20.00 per night resort fee ( plus tax) . To rent a umbrella it costs another $19.000 A DAY . Parking is another $30.00 a day (plus tax) . Hotel staff very unfriendly Aside from getting a larger room after breathing black mold for a day there was nothing good about this place .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Not value for money but good location and helpful staff. Was shocked at $19 charge for beach umbrella!! Dirty cleaning gloves and dirty sheet left in our room. Overall ok stay but was very expensive for what we got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful Ocean View

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Excellent all around from check in to check out. In as upgraded from court view to ocean view with 3 balconies, kitchen with stove and free parking. Wow..... Rite on Ocean Dr. just walk out to all the night life South Beach offers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty/Dated/don't waste your $$$!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The photos on Expedia inaccurately portray this as a lavish hotel. It is anything but. Dirty and moldy-smelling anywhere inside- the lobby, hallways, the rooms, the elevator. The main pool was yellow and closed for one of our two days there for "coconut tree issues", yeah, right. If it weren't for the location on the beach we would have left pronto. But we had prepaid and were only there 2 nights. Never going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OREGON

Nice hotel close to the beach and nice restaurants

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent location. I had a great time . ........................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Well situated, lovely pool area lovely and access to the beach, very helpful, gracious staff. It could use a little refreshing, but was otherwise fine and comfortable, and included breakfast. There is a daily fee for pool and spa use, which were not applicable as we were there on business. Wish there had been time to use them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Good and Not So Good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The best part of this hotel is the outdoor space and the restaurant staff. Special kudos to Camilla and Kevin. The front desk was severely lacking John. I am a seasoned travelor and the first group I dealt with had an air of arrogance. We did arrive very early....l:30. We were told to come back in an hour. We choose to have a late lunch and drinks on the property and gave them an extra 1/2 hr. When we went to the front desk, they coldly told us housekeeping wasn't ready and to come back in an hour. No explanations or condolences. No nothing. So we took a stroll around the area and just waited until check in at 4 pm.....also an extra 1/2 hr. When we got to our room, it absolutely didnt resemble anything like their photos. Stark, sparse...we didnt get the original room we were expecting. Be aware. We ended up with room 203 facing the street. All night and early in the morning....traffic noise, people noise the front blinds didn't cover the street lights. Our evening hostess servings food and drinks gave us the lay of the land....unlike the front staff. The food was very good and the drinks well done. We had a lunch and two breakfasts and were pleased. We asked where our car would be parked and they wouldnt say. Upon departure, we found out it was just across the street. We had a cooler bringing some specialty food that need ice which could have been taken care of, but was spoiled. It took 30 min to get our car from across the stre