Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sola

Fin beliggenhet, store rom

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Vi fikk et stort rom, med utsikt over bassenget. Rolig om natten. Rett ved stranden. Det var minus at vi måtte betale for frokosten, og den var dyr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A very good location.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: online
Cons: The maid service is erratic.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby....and there are a lot of events going on all of the time.
This remodeled hotel is very well located and we found it is the best place to stay in South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL OLD HOME

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This is a beautiful old home that was a museum, but is now simply a hotel. The property is well kept and the staff were all very helpful and warm. My only issue here was how high the bed was in our room (203.) I honestly almost needed steps to get on it. No elevator (of course not in an old home!) so be prepared for the steep stairs. Great breakfast and shuttle service around town that we used extensively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location central on South Beach Ocean Drive

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Its location. It is in a quieter part of South Beach but within easy walking distance of the noisier 'bits'. A lovely pool area. Front desk staff.
Cons: Overall cleanliness. Housekeeping in general. Fresh linen including new towels. The windows were filthy. We could not see out.
Location: Straight through the back gate on to the endless beach. Good gym and use of pool towels.We breakfasted at the 11 Street Diner and the Big Pink.
The Hotel's closeness to the beach at the back of the large hotel complex is a definite plus and I jogged on the beach each morning in spite of the terrible weather. Disappointingly the room cleanliness left much to be desired: I would not have cleaned the floor with the bath towels! there was clearly a major problem with the laundry supply including the sheets. No milk or sugar with the one bag of coffee. After complaining to the general manager on day two things vastly improved and we were fussed over. The room/ suite was large but the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and managed by a property company. It is very expensive for what it offers. I would stay at the Savoy again but only if they make me a very special deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Quite
Cons: Showers
Staff is very nice! I did not like the shower. The water pressure was not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Excellent beach Hotel in South Beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: 1 Position. 2 Service. 3 Art-deco style. 4 Pools and garden area.
Cons: Bed and bed linen could have been better for this class of Hotel.
Location: Beach, Restaurants, Art-deco history, Museums, Theatres, Upmarket Shopping.
Ideally situated for both beach and large choice of restaurants. Both Miami Harbour views and Lincoln Road are within easy walking distance. Excellent choice for an art - deco Hotel offering really high level of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Close to beach and everything

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The staff was great and actually saved me a lot of money after Expedia screwed up and were not helpful at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but expensive

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The cost me staying at the beach even when I didn't go. And charge me the internet even when I didn't use it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, not for partygoers

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The bar can have longer hours and they definitely need to invest in full-length mirrors in the rooms.
Location: You're right on the beach and minutes away from all the good restaurants, bars, and shops on the strip.
I was very pleased with the location of the hotel as well as the outside accommodations (pool, beach access), etc. The actual room was nice and clean as well, however I was very disappointed that there was no mirror outside of the bathroom sink area. Being that it was my birthday trip and I was getting dressed to go out every night, I hated not being able to see myself in a full-length mirror before I went out to hit the town. I was also disappointed that the bar closed at 8 p.m. so if you're looking for a party hotel, this is not the one for you! But you can walk to some others down the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Spacious rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice spacious rooms with microwave, fridge and kitchen sink. Nice pool area as well. Just 5 or so blocks from the Miami beach deco museum