Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse, yt

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, pool.
Cons: Wifi and water pressure.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of good restaurants and next to beach.
Solid hotel. Decent room. Low water pressure for shower and toiilet. Decent pool . Next to beach with loungers. Wifi was not consistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This is definitely a family friendly hotel in South Beach. We were a family of 4 with 2 young children and the hotel was perfect. Lots of kids by the pool and an area on the beach for them to make sandcastles. The room had a fridge and microwave which was perfect with a baby and the tv had disney and cartoon network channels. TGI restaurant and ice cream shop just across the road and all the restaurants of South Beach. There is a park 7 blocks up and its a 30 minute stroll to Lincoln Road. These were all my concerns when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Right near the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had a nice stay here. The cleaning staff was nice and did a good job. Room was pretty clean. Front desk guy was so-so. Hotel could use some updates as far as the carpet in the hallways (kind of dirty and worn down.) Broken closet door in room.Pool area is nice. Plantings were gorgeous around pool. Right on the beach so that is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but just too old...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: make the WIFI work correctly...
pool is top, everything else is like going back 40 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy the place several times for vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Place was not visitor friendly first 2 days due to large unruly number of guests. A fight actually occurred next to our room on second morning. After we spoke with manager things changed back to our standards of a peaceful vacation spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little over-priced for the quality

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff should be more attentive to guests.
Location: Montys was delicious!
We arrived early and our room was ready, however, the staff was less than friendly. The elevator was out of order so we had to walk quite a distance to our room. There was no bellhop to assist with luggage. The room was clean and well stocked with towels, but there was barely any hot water for showers. Restaurant and bar staff never stopped at our chairs to bring drinks or food, we continually had to walk to the restaurant. Concierge did hold our bags at check out, but it took nearly 20 minutes to get them back when we were finally departing. The pool was nice and clean, but for the quality of service and price I can't say I will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location, lovely pool and terrace

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Just spent a great 3 nights on south beach, the hotel is ideally located with direct beach access. Buckets of iced beer and food delivered to your lounger on the beach or by the pool. What you'd expect of a dated hotel, water pressure bad and air con noisy but I would definitely stay again. (Better than most carribean 4* I've stayed in) Food very good and the pool area is nice and sheltered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Begs for renovation

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It probably was a nice hotel 50 years ago. The bathroom has some mold, with the shower trickling either scolding hot or cold water. The best feature of the hotel is the sound insulation - you never feel lonely if there are people above or next door. On the plus side, the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, privacy

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great hotel for family stay, boutique style, next to the beach, big rooms, clean, nice furniture, huge bathroom with shower and bath tub. Next to the city nightlife, multiple restaurants and gift shops. Beautiful pool, nice bar next to pool, complementary beach chairs. We really love it. Stayed only one night after cruse. The staff let as check in early morning, to leave our bags and use pool and beach. We definitely will be back for longer vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

decent hotel on the beach best describes the Savoy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
If your looking to just relax on the beach or chill out at the pool, this will do nicely. However understand EVERYTHING is at a premium price, both at the hotel and the area in general. There are no "deals"to be had. I will come back tho as it is overall a good place to stay.