Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel, pools are very clean, close to beach. Everyone on the setai team was top notch. Very professional and friendly. spa is lovely had 90 minute hot stone massage. Definitely one of my best I have ever had. But very expensive. Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

The best service I met in Miami

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Very nice staff very supportive kind and always around giving constant help support and best option to spend great time in hotel . All staff great really .. They try the best and do best .. Very nice clean room and surrounding including swimming pools , super food etc Thanks It's my hotel just now in Miami beach and I was 2 be time in last weeks - next time only here .. It's pleasure absolutely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Top-notch EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Everything from the lemongrass tea they serve you upon arrival to the two water bottles they give you as they put you in a cab back to the airport emanates pure class. The property itself is gorgeous. The staff is the best I've ever come across in my travels. It wa the first time in forever that we didn't want to leave...and we will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Best Hotel In Miami Beach!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
From the moment you enter The Setai you feel in Paradise! The hotel staff exceeds your expectations. They do everything to perfection! This is the best hotel in Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Great service, ambiance, and right on the beach. Very exclusive without feeling stuffy. Fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The rooms were fabulous. Large, great beds (firm but not unduly firm) and the couch/daybed was of the same material and equally comfortable; one of our adult children slept on it and it was fine. Integrated Bose sound system, great lighting, climate control, etc. The staff was unbelieveable. Responsive but inobtrusive. The courtyard bar is simply SPECTACULAR. I am a jaded traveler who has stayed at top of the line hotels in the US and Europe. I know what the typical hotel offers. This just exceeds it. Just unbelieveable (and it is NOT my first visit to South Beach at all). Pools were great as well. Lounge chairs made up by great staff. Different temperature pools (lap, warm and warmer) were inviting blue. Free yoga in the morning on the beach with good instructor. Great spa treatments. The whole thing was pricey, I admit, but I don't regret it at all. And, I have NEVER ever written a positive review like this, so it is real!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Peaceful Respite - Splendor on South Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms, 3 pools, beach and service
Cons: They are at the top on everything - keep it up
Location: Lincoln Road mall is nearby but why leave the pool or beach and spoil a good vacation?
Just back from a four night five day stay at The Setai on South Beach. The staff, facilities, room, amenities, food and service could not have been better. Three great pools at different temperatures to suit all wishes, easy access to a beautiful stretch of clean beach and crystal clear ocean, and a great location on South Beach could not make a cold northeastern happier at this point in a never-ending cold winter. There were plenty of chairs at the pools and friendly helpful staff there to set up towels. The same with the beach. There was also readily available food and drink at both locations plus an outdoor shaded restaurant. Inside, there are two restaurants of high quality as well as a wondrous courtyard this serene and blissful with ample seating room by the zen like pools. Going somewhere within 20 blocks north or south? Ask for free transportation in their Rolls Royce parked out front! In your room you will be spoiled by multiple electronic media devices, free Wi-Fi, soaking tub, Frette plush luxurious towels and sheets, a rain shower, coffee/tea service, mini-bar (not free), and blackout shades that run with one touch of a bottom. If you get too relaxed and want to move, there is yoga on the beach on the weekend and a terrific spa with plenty of equipment for working out and a nice list of treatments. Every member of the staff is friendly, accommodating, and always the first to sincerely say hello. If you can afford it, there is no better place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to experience iSouth Beach

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Spent the weekend there and the hotel was exceptional. Great service and a fantastic beach. The rooms are very quiet and the location is close to everything. The staff was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

No sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We literally had a box spring for a bed. I ended up sleeping on the couch after the first night. The tv is way to small for the room although we weren't there to watch tv. If you get room 307 be prepared to listen to the cleaning staff slamming doors morning noon and night. Way over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great service and beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The Setai offered true 5-star service; however, if you are looking for a hotel with the chic vibe of South Beach as you will find at the Delano, this is NOT the hotel for you. The pools are not populated with beautiful people. It is more family-like with children.