Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Best Hotel in South Beach!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Pool area, Restaurant, Lobby,
Location: Location is great!
From the moment you enter The Setai you feel SPECIAL. The employees are very courteous and know in advanced everything you need. The rooms are spectacular and the pool area is beautiful. Definitely a place to stay in South Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks & Caicos Islands

ITS A GREAT 5 STAR HOTEL AND I WILL BE BACK THERE

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I love everything
Cons: nothing need to be improved every thing is perfect.
Location: the location is close to a lot of shopping and south beach broad walk, I really had a great time.
It's was a real great experience for me I really enjoy the atmosphere it's totally different from other hotels I have visit and I will be back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton fl

Superb!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and beach and the Sunday brunch were defiantly the highlights!
Cons: A lot of smoking by the pool and Even in the outdoor brunch eating area they allow smoking. $85 breakfast and we had to sit smell smoke
Our room was lovely! The shower and bath tub were exceptional and the bed very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

still waiting

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
everything was fine but I'm still waiting for the emailed bill to be sent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Finest hotel on Miami/South Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
one of the more exceptional establishments I've stayed at. An amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice holel, stuff is excellent . Food is good

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We will always stay at Setai since now on. Rooms are very nice. Right on the beach, very nice cafe on the beach.
3 out of 5
by LOUIS J

Unfulfilled promises

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Other then being promised a bunch of stuff when we checked in that wasnt given to us or discounted at checkout the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was excellent, the hotel was great location is good, service is good and I really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Zen Oasis

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was very surprising to have such a quiet, upscale, beautiful oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle of South Beach. The courtyard was beautiful and the bartender made the most excellent drinks. I will definitely return and refer my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Above And Beyond

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was truly amazing. You will not find a better customer focused staff in Miami.
Cons: They should slightly adjust their price structure on Food and Beverage. $22- $25 after tax and tip per cocktail is to much!
Location: Great location. They should try and work an area for kids to be kids because they take over the pool
We checked in for 3 nights. The staff is so incredible. From the front desk to the concierge. You will be hard pressed to find better service. The hotel itself was well kept. The rooms were nice but not insulated from exterior construction. Food and drink prices were a little steep. Overall though I would return.