Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Best Hotel in South Beach!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Pool area, Restaurant, Lobby,
Location: Location is great!
From the moment you enter The Setai you feel SPECIAL. The employees are very courteous and know in advanced everything you need. The rooms are spectacular and the pool area is beautiful. Definitely a place to stay in South Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks & Caicos Islands

ITS A GREAT 5 STAR HOTEL AND I WILL BE BACK THERE

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I love everything
Cons: nothing need to be improved every thing is perfect.
Location: the location is close to a lot of shopping and south beach broad walk, I really had a great time.
It's was a real great experience for me I really enjoy the atmosphere it's totally different from other hotels I have visit and I will be back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton fl

Superb!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and beach and the Sunday brunch were defiantly the highlights!
Cons: A lot of smoking by the pool and Even in the outdoor brunch eating area they allow smoking. $85 breakfast and we had to sit smell smoke
Our room was lovely! The shower and bath tub were exceptional and the bed very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice holel, stuff is excellent . Food is good

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We will always stay at Setai since now on. Rooms are very nice. Right on the beach, very nice cafe on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was excellent, the hotel was great location is good, service is good and I really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Above And Beyond

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was truly amazing. You will not find a better customer focused staff in Miami.
Cons: They should slightly adjust their price structure on Food and Beverage. $22- $25 after tax and tip per cocktail is to much!
Location: Great location. They should try and work an area for kids to be kids because they take over the pool
We checked in for 3 nights. The staff is so incredible. From the front desk to the concierge. You will be hard pressed to find better service. The hotel itself was well kept. The rooms were nice but not insulated from exterior construction. Food and drink prices were a little steep. Overall though I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bern

Just excellent!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We had a unforgetable stay at setai. All the people were super friendly. The food amazing, espacially the breakfast buffet was just delicious! The location couldnt have been better. It was such a relaxing atmosphere. The setai is perfect for a romantic get a way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great hotel in a perfect location. Great service and beautiful decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The best stay I've had in Miami , beautiful hotel- great location. Excellent service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. It's beautiful and has a very nice pool and beach area.
Location: Close to everything but we mostly stayed in.
We celebrated our one year wedding anniversary and the staff went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had a memorable stay