Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Above And Beyond

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was truly amazing. You will not find a better customer focused staff in Miami.
Cons: They should slightly adjust their price structure on Food and Beverage. $22- $25 after tax and tip per cocktail is to much!
Location: Great location. They should try and work an area for kids to be kids because they take over the pool
We checked in for 3 nights. The staff is so incredible. From the front desk to the concierge. You will be hard pressed to find better service. The hotel itself was well kept. The rooms were nice but not insulated from exterior construction. Food and drink prices were a little steep. Overall though I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern

Just excellent!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We had a unforgetable stay at setai. All the people were super friendly. The food amazing, espacially the breakfast buffet was just delicious! The location couldnt have been better. It was such a relaxing atmosphere. The setai is perfect for a romantic get a way.
5 out of 5
by Hiram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Estelle from kings lynn

Setai Miami

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
excellent intro to Miami beach great hotel and staff and location would definitely visit again. Only one small issue we had a city view 5th floor room and we could hear traffic all night I think better glazing would cure it I'm sure.
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Monaco

Bliss

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great hotel in a perfect location. Great service and beautiful decor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The best stay I've had in Miami , beautiful hotel- great location. Excellent service .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. It's beautiful and has a very nice pool and beach area.
Location: Close to everything but we mostly stayed in.
We celebrated our one year wedding anniversary and the staff went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had a memorable stay
5 out of 5
by Emmy Cho

A slice of heaven in Miami

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
I had heard the Setai was nice and decided to splurge. It was beyond my expectations. Room was well-appointed, resort was beautiful and not too large, and the service was impeccable (reminded me of when I stayed at some top-rated hotels in Thailand). I got a massage, and for being a massage-snob, I was pleasantly surprised. The only thing I would suggest is maybe offering some healthier dining options like gluten-free, organic, free-range beef, etc., but then again I noticed that even at some of Miami's top restaurants, that seemed like a foreign concept, so maybe that's a more regional issue. But even so, a resort of that calibre should stand out and still offer such items. Anyway, I will most definitely be returning as soon as I can!!