Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Top-notch EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Everything from the lemongrass tea they serve you upon arrival to the two water bottles they give you as they put you in a cab back to the airport emanates pure class. The property itself is gorgeous. The staff is the best I've ever come across in my travels. It wa the first time in forever that we didn't want to leave...and we will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Best Hotel In Miami Beach!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
From the moment you enter The Setai you feel in Paradise! The hotel staff exceeds your expectations. They do everything to perfection! This is the best hotel in Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil

Fantástico!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Estive no Hotel Setai em Miami, foi uma hospedagem inesquecível! Atendimento excelente, único, diferenciado e individualizado. Acomodações requintadas, finamente decoradas, higienização impecável, com um perfume tão característico e suave que qualquer olfato agradece. Os restaurantes são divinos, tanto em relação a ambientação quanto a gastronomia, "menu" proprio de cada restaurante e o requinte do atendimento. As piscinas são diversificadas com diferentes temperaturas oferecendo opção para cadeirantes. O spa é algo de tanta leveza que nos dá a sensação de flutuar após cada massagem com uma vista do mar ao termino e ao infinito... Na praia tudo é perfeito, as "chaises" confortáveis, uma paisagem espetacular, mar com agua cristalina, proteção do sol com ombrelones, um kit com frutas e agua mineral e termal para hidratação para tornar seu momento o mais acochegante possível! A hospedagem foi fantástica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localizacao e atendimento impecavel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Minha experiencia no hotel foi muito boa,exceto que no check out eles me cobraram o cafe da manha,sendo que fechei o pacote com o expedia incluindo o cafe da manha para duas pessoas.Espero que voces do expedia me ajudem no sentido de que eles extornem a cobranca indevida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josiane from THIAIS

superbe hôtel !!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel situé près du centre ville et d'ocean drive ! idéal pour les restos et le shopping ! Hôtel très calme avec un personnel très sympatique, attentionné et serviable rien à redire. Les chambres sont très spacieuses, le seul petit hic c'est que l'hôtel est peu éclairé ! ( par exemple pour la douche quasiment pas de lumière et au rdz de l'hôtel aussi ). Les extérieurs sont sublimes ( espace petit déjeuner est très agréable et beau ainsi que les piscines et le restaurant bord de plage ) La seule vrai déception de cet hôtel sont les restaurants. Qualité haut de gamme mais trop chers ! au prix rajoutez les 20% de charges services et encore 9% de tax et encore 20% de pourboire !! le pire c'est le restaurant grill !! les prix ne sont pas indiqué sur la carte... Il y a juste une proposition pour 3 ou 4 plats. Si vous en mangez que 2 plats sachez que cela vous coutera beaucoup plus cher que 3 plats !! C'est inadmissible car les prix ne sont pas sur la carte. Le cadre n'est pas agréable pour manger car le restaurant est glacial !!!! ( pas idéal quand dehors il fait chaud, la différence de degrès vous rend malade ) Plusieurs personnes ne bougeaient plus car elles étaient congelées !!! Donc pour résumer je conseille fortement l'hôtel mais pas les restos !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Great service, ambiance, and right on the beach. Very exclusive without feeling stuffy. Fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The rooms were fabulous. Large, great beds (firm but not unduly firm) and the couch/daybed was of the same material and equally comfortable; one of our adult children slept on it and it was fine. Integrated Bose sound system, great lighting, climate control, etc. The staff was unbelieveable. Responsive but inobtrusive. The courtyard bar is simply SPECTACULAR. I am a jaded traveler who has stayed at top of the line hotels in the US and Europe. I know what the typical hotel offers. This just exceeds it. Just unbelieveable (and it is NOT my first visit to South Beach at all). Pools were great as well. Lounge chairs made up by great staff. Different temperature pools (lap, warm and warmer) were inviting blue. Free yoga in the morning on the beach with good instructor. Great spa treatments. The whole thing was pricey, I admit, but I don't regret it at all. And, I have NEVER ever written a positive review like this, so it is real!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Peaceful Respite - Splendor on South Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms, 3 pools, beach and service
Cons: They are at the top on everything - keep it up
Location: Lincoln Road mall is nearby but why leave the pool or beach and spoil a good vacation?
Just back from a four night five day stay at The Setai on South Beach. The staff, facilities, room, amenities, food and service could not have been better. Three great pools at different temperatures to suit all wishes, easy access to a beautiful stretch of clean beach and crystal clear ocean, and a great location on South Beach could not make a cold northeastern happier at this point in a never-ending cold winter. There were plenty of chairs at the pools and friendly helpful staff there to set up towels. The same with the beach. There was also readily available food and drink at both locations plus an outdoor shaded restaurant. Inside, there are two restaurants of high quality as well as a wondrous courtyard this serene and blissful with ample seating room by the zen like pools. Going somewhere within 20 blocks north or south? Ask for free transportation in their Rolls Royce parked out front! In your room you will be spoiled by multiple electronic media devices, free Wi-Fi, soaking tub, Frette plush luxurious towels and sheets, a rain shower, coffee/tea service, mini-bar (not free), and blackout shades that run with one touch of a bottom. If you get too relaxed and want to move, there is yoga on the beach on the weekend and a terrific spa with plenty of equipment for working out and a nice list of treatments. Every member of the staff is friendly, accommodating, and always the first to sincerely say hello. If you can afford it, there is no better place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels