Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

A delight

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The service and room design
Cons: Little
Location: Many shops and all the delights of Miami
The service was excellent, starting when we drew up in the road outside the hotel, helping my wife and her scooter, then our luggage. The room at the back of the hotel on the second floor was a delight, spacious, cleverly set out and making the most of its location. The lift was weird and dubious. A good continental breakfast provide as part of the room rental. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. Hope to see you and your family back soon. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

To the Beach!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location, charming feel
Cons: parking discount for those staying at hotels? Why don't any of the hotels provide bottled water?
Location: walk to beach and close to many restaurants and shops. Great restaurant/bar next door "FL". Good drinks and wonderful food. Ate there 2 times!
Great location, clean hotel, close to everything. Staff was very helpful and provided suggestions for dining and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will look into offering bottled water in the rooms. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Great Stay in South Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the service at the hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I want to make special mention of the girl at the front desk who helped me arrange an Uber ride to the airport and print my boarding passes! Thank you! Also, the location of the hotel was very central to everything.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Not convinced of the hotels ratings.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of noise from all directions inside and out. The room was big but the furniture was not that comfortable. The bed was a bit hard and the shower had low water pressure. I know the South Beach is expensive but I think I paid too much for this hotel. Definitely not a 4.5 star rating. More like a 3 to 3.5 star in my opinion. The best part of the place is the location and spring break cruising on Collins street is very entertaining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into the issues you mention (mattress, noise) Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to enjoy the nightlife and the Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The team is welcoming, helpful and professional. We experienced a bad smell in our room. It was pretty noisy: avoid rooms 201 and 203 because they are close to the street, and you'll hear the nightlife... The AC is pretty noisy too. The bed is comfortable, the room was clean. Very close to restaurant. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are looking into the noise issue. Hope to see you back soon. Please contact us for your next reservation. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Edel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to beach shops and restaurants Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Ideal location in South Beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nice decor and imaginative.
Cons: Breakfast could become dull afte 3 nights.
Location: Ideal location- close to bars on ocean drive, the beach and Lincoln Mall. But only 20 minutes from the airport!
Very accommodating staff and always pleasant. Anticipated guests needs and offered to help. Avoid the fron three rooms facing Collins avenue, which is lively at night. We asked to be moved, and they were very helpful moving our luggage for us once the new room became available at the rear of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Veronica , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Stefan! Pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into switching breakfast items every 2 -3 days as you mentioned. Hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards, Veronica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place great location for a great price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Loved it, would definitely stay here again. Within walking distance to everything and the hotel itself is very nicely styled from the front porch right through to the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Veronica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Location, Staff and accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, clean Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, clean Hotel