Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
This hotel has a great location just a road back from Ocean Drive and the South Beach area. It is small and beautifully decorated. Continental breakfast was pretty good but there is very little seating. The rooms were lovely nice big beds, walk in shower and a safe. Everything was very clean. We had had to change our booking from 2 nights to one and that got a bit complicated but once we showed them the email confirmation the reception sorted it all out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good people watching from the balcony

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We arrived late from airport and had our 14 year old daughter with us, 1st time to visit Miami from Australia. We were a bit overwhelmed and were met with reassurance by the very nice staff that it was safe. the hotel itself is well appointed at the reception area and has a nice community feeling where you have breakfast. The breakfast is included in the price and it was good quality for continental. The room was a little small but comfortable and bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Ganz klar die Lage. Parkhaus für 20$ / 24 Stunden schräg gegenüber. Zum Strand keine 5 Minuten. Gute Lokale in der Nähe. Auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten..
Cons: Das Bad ist ausreichend groß, allerdings gibt es wenig Ablagemöglichkeiten. Von der Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit her war alles super.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt im Art Decó Viertel von Miami Beach. Zumr Ocean Drive ca. 2, zum Strand keine 5 Minuten zu Fuß.
Gebucht hatten wir für 3 Nächte. Ausgewählt hatte ich das Hotel aufgrund der guten Bewertungen, der guten Lage (Strand, Ocean Drive) sowie dem schräg gegenüberliegenden Parkhaus, wo man für 20 Dollar je Tag doch recht preiswert parken konnte. Das Hotel ist klein, aber fein und wirklich schick eingerichtet. Besonders gefallen hat uns, morgens draußen auf der Terrasse zu frühstücken. Das Frühstück war für unsere Verhältnisse völlig ausreichend. Es gab Kaffee, Saft, Milch, Süßspeisen, Toast, Marmelade und Co., Muffins, Cornflakes etc. pp Wer zum Strand will, kann sich beim Hotel kostenfrei Handtücher und Stühle mitnehmen. Check-in & out problemlos und freundlich. Wir würden hier jederzeit wieder einchecken!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Art Deco near the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This hotel has all the charm you'd expect in an Art Deco hotel in South Beach. It is tastefully decorated and well located, near the beach and many restaurants and bars. The staff was very accommodating and let us check in hours early. The room was comfortable and clean, although I would have liked more places to put things. Overall, this was a great place to stay and I would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Top Lage für South Beach Miami

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Die hervorragende Lage. Frühstück incl. Parkhaus um die Ecke.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Eine Straße über dem Ocean Drive. Wenige Schritte zur Partymeile und zum Beach. Das Hotel liegt wenige Minuten zu Fuß von der Lincoln Road entfernt.
Super Hotel, waren bereits das 2te mal da. Alles immer noch sehr gepflegt. Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Hotelzimmer für eine Metropole wie Miami top!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schweiz

Schönes zentrales Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Schönes, relativ neues Zimmer. Etwas kleines Zimmer, aber ausreichend. Bei uns sehr ruhig, trotz sehr zentraler Lage. Einfaches Frühstück. Nette Terrasse zur Strasse.
4 out of 5
by Corrienne P.

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Nice hotel,two minutes from beach ,loved the area would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great small hotel on south beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: location, staff, quietness of room, comfortable beds, free beach towels.
Cons: breakfast options. A swimming pool would also have been nice.
Location: A few mins walk away from the main sites of south beach
Hotel is in the perfect location on south beach, a few mins walk from espanola way, lincoln road and the beach. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and dealt with our queries well. The 2 double bed room that we had was the perfect size for me and my friend. Bathroom facilities were good too. The only negative I would have was that the breakfast options were a little bit basic. Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I visit Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Mysigt s.k. design hotell med bara 24 rum.Ligger mitt i smeten med närheten till stranden (handduk,stol och parasoll kan lånas från hotellet)matställen och shopping. Väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Great neighbourhood. Decent free breakfast. Hotel staff very nice and knowledgeable. Rooms relatively quiet (except hallway noise when ppl open/closed their door). Cons: Rooms fairly small. We had 4 people in the room, but only got 3 towels on multiple nights (even after I told the maid service team). We asked hotel to call us a taxi cab, and they got us an un-marked car which charged a flat rate to our final destination (not sure if cheaper or more expensive than a cab; unsure if they guy has liability insurance as well). Overall: I would probably still go back if their price remains competitive.