Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very cool hotel but needs a total revamp

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: great location and amenities such as shower and pool
Cons: total refyrb
this place is in a great location but needs a total refurbishment some sockets don't work, grouting lifting in showers, no plugs in sinks, lights not working and so on the communal areas are fine but the rooms are very tired with is a real shame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Zen and relaxing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Food was excellent. If you are looking to relax this is the spot for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for fun and romantic stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location. Facilities. Things to do. Minibar. Restaurant. Paddleboarding. The pool area.
Cons: The room service menu could be more flexible.
Location: Great location. Minutes by bike of lincoln road or the miami beach area. Plenty of restaurants and shopping at walking distance.
Great place to have fun, rest, eat well, exercise. Perfect getway for relaxing. Renting bikes to go out to dinner, paddleboarding, hangingout in the room patios, the pool area is amazing and most of the staff was amazing. Staying here is always a pleasure. The minibar is amazing. If coming here, do not rent a car. Its less expensive and more fun just to use Uber to go around. In abycicle you can go almost anywhere in the miami beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Setting
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Left hotel only to visit friends. Location was convenient for that.
The hotel was clean and comfortable; the staff was pleasant and helpful; and the setting is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Really special spa/hotel. One of a kind.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Only negative was that most of the channels on the TV didn't work. HBO and Showtime did, the rest didn't. But who goes to the standard Miami to watch TV anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC - Hell's Kitchen

Slice of peaceful heaven

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This was our second visit to the Standard Spa and it did not disappoint. The grounds are clean and tranquil. The pool is gorgeous, and the spa is exceptional. Special thanks to Taryn, Jacob (best masseuse I've ever had), Mark, Drago, Osmond, Eduardo, Oscar, Peterson, and the many other staff that made our trip enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely loved my stay here. It's a bit away from the South Beach strip, and that was perfect. The pool is incredible, situated with an amazing view of the bay. Additionally, I loved that they give access to spa resources, which are included with the stay. Most spa properties charge extra for even basic spa usage. The Standard gives staying guests access to hammam, steam room, and dry sauna. Really, it was an incredible hotel and I'm looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

anniversry trip expectations exceeded

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I we're there to celebrate our anniversary upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff, we were given a complementary room upgrade, inside the room waiting was a chilled bottle of rose, with some additional treats and a nice letter, the entire hotel staff wished us happy anniversary throughout the property and we had a nice phone message from the head of spa services offering to make our stay exceptional - from the excellent food menu, quality and overall service provided by Mark Zeitouni , primo service and hotel friendliness( Frank Zapata) we highly recommend a relaxing, fun stay at this property plus it is extremely dog friendly - a major plus!! We look forward to our next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lots of potential

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, view.
Cons: Be HONEST with your guests regarding planned maintenance. I felt like I was tricked and the last minute notice was not helpful since I was flying in
Location: Good location
Trouble started 2 days before check in . I was called 5 times (and emailed) to notify me that the pool, which is the main attraction at this property, would be closed for maintenance. The staff acted like it was a last minute decision but I later found out it was planned months in advance but no one thought to share it when I booked my room just 3 weeks from the construction. Check in took 15 minutes to sort out I was actually double booked- than another 20 minutes to sort it out- I paid for 2 rooms but used only one. No relief from the hotel on their end- gomworkmitmout with Expedia I was told. Went to lunch which was delicious but we waited 10 minutes for our server- only 3 other tables were occupied. Spa treatment and facilities were great. Very relaxing, but elevators were broken so we dragged our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Went to the bar for a bottle of $60 cab and waited 30 minutes for the key to be found so they could unlock the cabinet. View from the bar pool is outstanding. At 4 am the food delivery truck came for the hotel kitchen and we were way too close and heard the delivery carts and door slam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Great pool. Would love more food options for those who prefer to stay at the hotel for more than a day.