Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great staff members, beautiful lobby, decent rooms, great hot tub, Broken TV in room, mold in showers, clogged sink, rooms not sound proof so don't plan on a restful nights sleep, and great view of an alley and adjacent building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and the location was perfect!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The staff were warm and welcoming, they made accommodations for all my needs and provided outstanding service. The location is perfect, near the beach and many restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Location/ accommodations are perfect for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I would recommend the stiles to those who are looking for simple accommodations at a decent price. While the lobby is beautiful the rooms offer the bare minimum ( a desk, bed, bathroom ) it isn't fancy but is comfortable and a nice place to rest your head. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel but there are many near by. The pool and hot tub are nice and offer a quiet setting away from the busy south beach streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel,friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: it was nice and relaxed staff were there to help and very polite
Cons: fridge in the room
good clean hotel, staff happy to help and advise on days out etc rooms are clean and well maintained and the beds are comfy if you really look about then yes a few places could do with a bit of paint but its an old building so you will always find that only complaint would be that there are no fridges in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.C AZ

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I had a good experience ovellall. Hotel it's near the beach, parking is a trouble though and expensive.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend Trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Walkable to the beach, bars, restaurants, and a few clubs.
Good location in South Beach. Rooms are a bit small and lacked real natural light, but they were clean. Hotel staff was better than most. Even when walking back from a night out at 5am they were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice Boutique Style Hotel Convenient to Beach

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable beds!
Cons: It met our expectations for the style and type of hotel
Location: Beach, clubs and restaurants are within walking distance
We enjoyed our stay at the Stiles, was conveniently located to the Beach and restaurants. The rooms are not fancy but clean and the beds very comfortable and at a reasonable price. We used Uber to travel to the football game in Miami Gardens which was very convenient. Would go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great location-close to restaurants, bars, beaches. You are really in the heart of the nightlife. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
My best friend and I went to Miami for a few days and the Stiles Hotel was a great choice. The location is great it's a block away from the beach, and everything is walking distance. The room we booked was smaller than expected but the front staff was amazing and resolved our problem right away! Spa pools we nice and clean,we drank by the pool and no one ever bothered us, it was great. The staff at the hotel is amazing and friendly I think this is what made are stay so wonderful! I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bklyn NY.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: I Love the fact it has the front of Hotel patio which is open to guest 24hrs.
Cons: Unless your on the top floor, you will here the guests above you especially if they're heavy walkers smh.
Location: Perfect location... Literally a 5min walk from everything tops.
Rooms are nice.. Just enough for your stay in South Beach. It's better of course to get a mini sweet that comes with a pull out couch, but even if you don't it's ok. You will never be in your room anyways!