Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, could've been cleaner

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here! The staff was great and it's literally in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to all of the major bars/clubs and a block away from the beach. Even though the hotel is located on the popular Collins Ave, hearing street traffic and party music was rare. My only complaints are that there was no microwave/mini fridge and that the bed sheets could have been way cleaner. I don't want to see old stains on the bed I am supposed to lay my head on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Antoinette, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and comments. We are working diligently to bring some new items that we currently do not advertise but looking forward to have them very soon. Thank you again for your visit and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Warmest regards, O'neiell Espinal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with terrace was awsome had good view.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Experience was good. Accept for loud people over top but it was spring break!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Miami getaway

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I came down here for a little getaway from 3/4-3/7 and stayed at the stiles hotel. I loved the location of the hotel and the fact that everything was close by and i didnt need for transportation was great.me and my friend we pretty much walked around ocean drive, lincoln, washington and window shop, ate good food and had drinks. The hotel is very homy feeling and i liked that.onl cons i have is that the lighting in the room was horrible.i couldnt see a thing at night especially when i had to put makeup on and anyone who knows know that you need good lighting for makeup.i had to use the flashlight on my phone for lighting.another con is that there's not even a microwave in the lobby area where the coffee is.a microwave would be a great addition for people to warm up food.i know for me at least because i had lunch at puerto sagua and couldnt finisb my food so i took leftover for later but i couldnt even eat it because the food was cold by the time i got hungry. Other than that nice hotel, nice staff,great location.if you looking for parties look into world crawl miami party tour.go to senor frogs, purdy lounge.try diablo burger at cala cafe sooo good and definitely try the roast pork shoulder at puerto sagua.delicious cuban food at an affordable price. Room can have a fridge as well
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I booked a room with a queen bed and sofa bed since my friend was staying with me, when I get there it was just a queen bed. I went back to the front desk and everything was sold out which means even for the room I was expecting to have. Then was told in the morning and I wasn't inform or the changes and when I asked at 10am it was booked again so it was sold out so I had to share the bed !!! Make sure when getting there they give you what you paid for !!! Because they blame the online for the mistake and won't try to commodate you !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton Canada

Very friendly and professional staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It's a wonderful location close to the beach and all night life. the philapino lady at the front desk was best. For the price For this Area. It was very good value. I would recommend this hotel to couples, Families etc. Ben & Edith Healy Room 305
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Disappointed in their ignorance

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I couldnt make the trip due to a travel ban, which wasnt my choice. they did not honor it at all. my request went fully ignored a couple times. people that arent tolerant of the population around them, will never get my business any more. deeply disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in south Beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location! 5 min walk to Ocean Drive and the beach but a little bit quieter than being on the main drag! The rooms were very clean and functional.
Cons: Facilities - our room didn't have a fridge
Location: Easy walking distance to everything including Lincoln Mall, Ocean Drive and the beach.
Great hotel - hotel was 5 mins walk to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as being easy for bus routes and public transport. The road was really busy but the rooms are well sound proofed. The rooms are pretty basic but have everything you need although ours didn't have a fridge and the air conditioning was quite loud! The hotel staff are very friendly, welcoming and were on hand to help with questions. I would definitely recommend it if you want a hotel close to everything in South Beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to South Beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is tired looking and not much happening on the premises. There are pools however the ocean was more inviting. The friendly staff were helpful but the room was small and lighting was poor. A good place to stay for a short visit, close to all the action South Beach has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and staff was very helpful.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The people had the front desk were very nice & helpful. Would definitely go back to Stiles. Location was excellent, one block from the beach and walking distance to Lincoln Mall and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Had an amazing time here, staff was extremely friendly and I was able to check in very early with no hassle or extra charge. The room was very comfortable and the cleaning service was very quick and amazing. Michelle who worked the front desk was amazing and very friendly, so was Eleo. If you want opinions on where to eat, they will definitely let you know. Also very close to the beach and shopping areas. This place was amazing for a solo trip! Definitely coming back!