Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Disappointed in their ignorance

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I couldnt make the trip due to a travel ban, which wasnt my choice. they did not honor it at all. my request went fully ignored a couple times. people that arent tolerant of the population around them, will never get my business any more. deeply disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in south Beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location! 5 min walk to Ocean Drive and the beach but a little bit quieter than being on the main drag! The rooms were very clean and functional.
Cons: Facilities - our room didn't have a fridge
Location: Easy walking distance to everything including Lincoln Mall, Ocean Drive and the beach.
Great hotel - hotel was 5 mins walk to Ocean Drive and the beach as well as being easy for bus routes and public transport. The road was really busy but the rooms are well sound proofed. The rooms are pretty basic but have everything you need although ours didn't have a fridge and the air conditioning was quite loud! The hotel staff are very friendly, welcoming and were on hand to help with questions. I would definitely recommend it if you want a hotel close to everything in South Beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to South Beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is tired looking and not much happening on the premises. There are pools however the ocean was more inviting. The friendly staff were helpful but the room was small and lighting was poor. A good place to stay for a short visit, close to all the action South Beach has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and staff was very helpful.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The people had the front desk were very nice & helpful. Would definitely go back to Stiles. Location was excellent, one block from the beach and walking distance to Lincoln Mall and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Had an amazing time here, staff was extremely friendly and I was able to check in very early with no hassle or extra charge. The room was very comfortable and the cleaning service was very quick and amazing. Michelle who worked the front desk was amazing and very friendly, so was Eleo. If you want opinions on where to eat, they will definitely let you know. Also very close to the beach and shopping areas. This place was amazing for a solo trip! Definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Very clean, respectable and made you feel comfortable in a high tourist/party area.
Cons: There was no fridge in the room! Also the hotel bar/restaurant was closed which was sort of disappointing. Lastly, the hot tub wasn't working properly
Location: Many restaurants, clubs and beach was within walking distance
Very pleased with the hotel and staff! The room was much more spacious than expected and was clean and up to date!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the beach and nightlife

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very good Hotel if you are staying for a short time and if you are going to be out for most of the time. We were in the first room next to the elevator which made it a bit noisy in the early hours when other guests arrived back from a night out. The AC is very noisy but didnt bother as it was winter so didnt have it on for long periods. Beach towel and beach chairs are complimentary which is great (note only 2 chairs per room). Overal great location for a shot stay and allowes for a quick Uber/cab to miami airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great staff, small but very nice room, no real amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: I loved how the room looked and loved the shower plus deep tub. The bed was very comfortable as well.
Location: If you want to go to the beach, it is only a block away so it's very close. Also down Collins Avenue there's a lot of places to shop.
When I first arrived, they allowed me to check-in early which was about 12-1 with no extra charge. Michelle who worked at the front desk was amazing, she was so nice and friendly. Once I got to my room, it was perfect for a solo stay. Also cleaning services was amazing as well when you need your room cleaned while you're out, they were fast and tidied up the room. There was another front desk worker there, I think his name was Eleo (not too sure) but he was amazing as well, very friendly and will let you know the best places to go eat. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like to travel to Miami beach. Being a New Yorker and someone who walks a lot, everything was in walking distance. I had an amazing stay here and will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

location is very good.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: An inside small bar would be nice
Location: Everything is close: beach, night life, convenience stores, shopping
great staff, very good location, rooms very clean. Elevator very outdated but understand they are remodeling. Overall, great experience