Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice Hotel and very nice room!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The room and the bathroom.
Cons: There is not much happening at the Hotel, the restaurant wasn't full and the service was a bit slow.
Location: Didn't like the location, too close to the bars area .....it's between two bars and the music was so loud. But I must say the music stops at 11pm.
The Hotel is very nice, the room were more than perfect, they are very large with a nice walk in closet. The bathroom are also very well design, you have a big shower and a bathtub. The rooms were very clean. It's just that we didn't really like the area where it's located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great location, beautiful room, wonderful property, friendly staff. Couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean hotel. Room was very spacious and clean.
Location: In the heart of everything!
Great location and very friendly staff! We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to the beach and night life.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nice size room with comfortable bed. Walking distance to any attractions that interest you. Nice restaurant amenities.
Cons: High definition TV. Picture quality was terrible and the volume did not go high enough.
Location: Beach, shopping, dancing, people watching.
You'll love the location as long as you don't mind some late night noise from nearby establishments. Typically would quiet down around 11:00pm. Local restaurants are aggressive in trying to get you to eat at their establishments, but you can just ignore them. Can't beat the proximity to nightlife, dining, and the beach. Well worth the minor inconveniences mentioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

go elsewhere

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel old and needs renovation but this hotel has a larger problem .. There is a drag bar right beside the hotel which blasts music till 1-2 am..I wouldn't recommend staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

very good location. Price vs quality was excelent

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: the hospitality of their crew, they anticípate your needs
Cons: the elevators
Location: It is in the middle of South Beach, every thig is near: walking distance
I stay on the Penthouse, it was comfortable, with an excelent view and a great jacuzzi and terrace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Many noisy bars and restaurants close to the hotel. Very dificult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: location
We had a corner room with a lovely view of the beach. As we arrived just before new years eve the place was rocking in particular the bar next door where loud music pumped out from lunch time into the early hours. The noise from the bar next door did calm down after the 2nd January which was a relief. Otherwise besides a bit of wear and tear as you would expect with an older hotel the staff where pleasant and helpful. The location you can't beat and I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great 2 days at the tides

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the tides - great location rooms nice and big and clean, stay hellpful and overall hotel great to dtay in - only disappointment no access to room to change prior to going to airport after checkout - use of pool shower and public reatrooms dis the job but would have been easier and more pleasent to have a more private space to get ready for long flight back to uk. Otherwise great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and service

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great South Beach location. Right in the action! The hotel lobby is beautiful, rooms are very large and the staff are friendly and helpful. Great for couples who enjoy the South Beach nightlife.