Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The Tides is breathtaking. The stay was amazing. The staff made us feel at home.... from the front desk employees to the valet to the restaurant staff. Loved them all! Definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Feasterville, PA

Nice & Affordable Hotel in the heart of SouthBeach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in the center of South Beach... literally a 5-15 minute walk from everything. The food in their restaurant is amazing!
Cons: Offer a microwave in the room. Do not completely fill the mini fridge up with items to purchase.
Location: The hotel is right on Ocean Ave near 12th St. There are bars, clubs, restaurants all within minutes walking distance. The beach is directly ahead.
We were greeted immediately upon getting out of our Lyft. The man was extremely nice and carried our bags inside. Check-In was simple and the women at the front desk were also very nice. Our room was a little smaller than we were expecting (King Studio) but that was no problem. More than enough room for the 2 of us. The room was clean which is the most important thing to me.This is not a super busy hotel. We had a very quiet & pleasant stay until a rowdy bunch of men were given the room next to us on our last night. They were very loud for a few hours but thankfully left for the night when we were going to sleep so we never needed to complain. But if we had, I'm sure the hotel would have handled it quickly and professionally. The Palace Bar next door plays very loud dance music during their drag shows but I found it entertaining. Others may not like it. The music died down a little after 12 each night. We loved the quick 2 minute walk to the beach and the lounge chairs and umbrellas were definitely worth the resort fee (which is less than most other hotels in the area). All in all, this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Ocean view. In the middle of everything.

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel. The staff was great. Alan greeted us with a smile each day and helped make us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not available.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: service the first day
Cons: Breakfast service not there.
Location: excellent location in south beach.
We arrived in the evening 6 ish. The staff were as nice as you could be. Rate a 5 of 5. The baggage was taken care of immediately. Sat outside on the front sidewalk restaurant had appetizers drinks. Service,location all a 5. hey made reservations for our dinner -another 5. Lenny did a great job. But woke up the next morning and the staff were different. I said we were in a hurry to catch our flight and that we had a little time to have breakfast. Sat in the breakfast for 5-10 minutes and not a soul came to even tell us the were open. We Had a complimentary breakfast as a VIP we couldn't use. Left and went to the airport without breakfast. However the service the day before was as good as it gets ( i travel the world 35 weeks / year.)so they still get a 5. Coming back to south beach in august and will still consider the Tides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Hotel is close to the beach but not on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
It was ok, the cleaning staff are not the best found water bottles under the bed from previous guest didn't replenish coffee and creamer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin

nice location, but...

Posted May 3, 2017
need to improve many things... just very good location
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to beach and nightlife

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Proximity to activities is excellent. Hotel service is excellent aside from food and beverage service where they are understaffed and overpriced. Hotel is in transition, adding 90 rooms and assume those issues will be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Gorgeous views of the beach from our room. The hotel staff and service was excellent! They were very nice and cared about their guests. The location is beautiful. The only downside is that the room rate is expensive particularly during the spring break time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel situated right in the middle of action and right across the street from beach! Can't wait to stay there again!