Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Beautiful hotel and so close to the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. Really happy w the selection of the hotel. The only drawback was the construction in the back of the hotel. Not a major problem. I will def be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Hotel l carino fronte oceano a SOBE

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Albergo carino , si vede qualche segno del tempo, personale gentile , camere fronte oceano hanno una bella view dal 4 piano in su , letti migliorabili , nel complesso ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Once you know loud music plays until midnight...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Once you know loud music plays until midnight or so, you can enjoy! We booked a large room with view on the ocean and that was absolutely nice: sparkling wine bottle and personalized welcome printed message... Plan ahead for valet service as that does not seem to be a service used very often ... we had breakfast twice, but no dinner or lunch as the restaurant has pretty bad reviews ... But breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Ideal for beach and nightlife

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a tastefully renovated Art Deco hotel within walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shops. It also has excellent access to the beach. The rooms are large and interestingly decorated, although probably not to everybody's taste. The creaking old elevators might also be either charming or scary depending on your perspective. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay and a pleasant alternative to the more modern but somewhat characterless luxury hotels farther up the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a large studio with2 queen beds. The room was large with separate changing area. Beautiful ocean views. Nice and soundproof considering the area. Beach access across the street. Welcome drinks.
4 out of 5
by Alaina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice restored oceanfront room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice, spacious room with stunning ocean view and good sound insulation. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that the shower glass covered one quarter of the tub (I had never seen that before), making flooding inevitable. Location is excellent if south beach is your thing. The restaurant needs to improve, food is actually pretty good and staff is friendly, but they take ridiculously long and run out of essential food despite low traffic. Hotel staff is very nice and attentive, and go out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Amelia Island

One of Ocean Drives Best

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights after returning from a cruise. We arrived in town early and decided to check with the hotel to see what time we could check in. To my surprise they said we could bring our bags in and hang out at the pool. An hour later around 11am they said they had a room upgraded room ready for us. I wish I got the name of the young woman at the desk because she was great throughout our stay. Also the bellman was very pleasant and helpful. There is a city parking garage right around the corner that is safe and cost $20 per day. The hotel has great ocean view and is a short walk to one of the best beaches in the world. It can be a little noisy there on Ocean Drive, but not enough to affect our sleeping. For me as a retired hotel manager, the staff really stood out. They really wanted to make your stay memorable. Great job!
5 out of 5
by James R. from Villa Hills KY

Great location for fun

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for restaurants and the beach. Fun neighborhood. The staff was excellent especially the front desk