Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Beautiful hotel and so close to the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. Really happy w the selection of the hotel. The only drawback was the construction in the back of the hotel. Not a major problem. I will def be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Hotel l carino fronte oceano a SOBE

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Albergo carino , si vede qualche segno del tempo, personale gentile , camere fronte oceano hanno una bella view dal 4 piano in su , letti migliorabili , nel complesso ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Once you know loud music plays until midnight...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Once you know loud music plays until midnight or so, you can enjoy! We booked a large room with view on the ocean and that was absolutely nice: sparkling wine bottle and personalized welcome printed message... Plan ahead for valet service as that does not seem to be a service used very often ... we had breakfast twice, but no dinner or lunch as the restaurant has pretty bad reviews ... But breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Ideal for beach and nightlife

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a tastefully renovated Art Deco hotel within walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shops. It also has excellent access to the beach. The rooms are large and interestingly decorated, although probably not to everybody's taste. The creaking old elevators might also be either charming or scary depending on your perspective. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay and a pleasant alternative to the more modern but somewhat characterless luxury hotels farther up the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a large studio with2 queen beds. The room was large with separate changing area. Beautiful ocean views. Nice and soundproof considering the area. Beach access across the street. Welcome drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice restored oceanfront room

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice, spacious room with stunning ocean view and good sound insulation. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that the shower glass covered one quarter of the tub (I had never seen that before), making flooding inevitable. Location is excellent if south beach is your thing. The restaurant needs to improve, food is actually pretty good and staff is friendly, but they take ridiculously long and run out of essential food despite low traffic. Hotel staff is very nice and attentive, and go out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVE this stylish boutique hotel + great service!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service was INCREDIBLE (very accommodating to special requests including a late check out) and so very friendly. Spacious room with ocean view, ideal for business travel as there was a nice separate living area to work in rather than from your sleeping area/bed. The overall design of this hotel makes it that much more enjoyable and I look forward to my return soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay BUT...

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! VERY nice boutique hotel. Professional and attentive staff. Across the street from the beach, great nightlife. Walk to shops, food, clubs, drugstore, whatever you need. WARNING, nice pool but construction on the immediate next property with cranes and loud heavy equipment. If you are driving valet parking is $35 nightly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Relaxing Stay, Excellent Service

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms big and nicely appointed. Hotel is right across Ocean Drive from beach access and provided complementary umbrella and chairs each day. Lots of choices for food and nightlife in the area. Hotel bar nice. A short walk to Espanola Way and the Lincoln street outdoor mall. Hotel service was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Fantastic service I highly recommend.it was everything they said and more.