Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Clean.
Location: Great location!
The hotel staff was great. This is my favorite location to stay when in Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good hotel in Coral Gables

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: High quality room, modern styling, and professional staff. Location seemed safe for walking around.
Cons: Signage for self-parking; directions to hotel lobby from parking garage. I took 2 different elevators to get to the lobby and a 3rd to get to my room
Location: About 3 miles from Coconut Grove and University of Miami. Dense metro area so traffic is heavy and a traffic light almost every block
Hotel staff friendly and professional, and room was spacious and clean. WiFi is not free. Parking is also not free or validated by hotel. There's a parking deck next door at $24/day. If you plan to leave and return more than once per day then hotel recommends using the valet service to avoid being charged each time. Swimming pool was under renovation as of Jan 23 2016. Would not recommend for families, but good for a business traveler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Under construction, room noisy, pool not available, in room dining not good, missing refrig. & sofa, movies very limited, hotel staff very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
A bit dated and did not offer conveniences we are used to in nicer hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Coral Gables hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel is updated, clean and close to Coral Gables restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, Illinois

Nice area near Magnificent Mile and other shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Comfortable Experience! Great Staff and nice amenities, including two restaurants in the hotel and several next door and across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristina from Miami

Mediocre.. 3 stars

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Westin for my best friend's wedding and the hotel was very pretty. I rated it a 3 because for starters, finding the lobby is impossible. You actually have to go the second floor, but first make sure it's the right elevators. No one is there to guide you and there are no clear signs. When we checked in is when we found out that the pool and jacuzzi were closed. Then the hotel was under construction so there is wet paint everywhere. Since we had so many people staying at the hotel, we rented multiple rooms. Every room looked completely different from the other, which was awesome. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and literally the best beds and bed sheets I've ever slept on! The biggest downside to this entire hotel was the air conditioning. All the rooms were on different floors and ALL the rooms were hot. I couldn't enjoy the bed because I was hot all night. Then, in the shower the water would not get hot. The water barely got hot. And the shower head was amazing so that another thing that could have been a great experience. Overall the hotel was pretty, but it wasn't a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Key West

location-location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds clean nice staff
Cons: Distance to room - Just kidding!
Location: Miracle Mile and Theatres
Efficient ,comfortable friendly with a very good resturant and great sushi and sake special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Father son on college move in trip. Convening to great restaurants Parking fees excessive only real drawback