Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was wonderful, room was beautiful and the sun they provided was even better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Matt L, Hotel Management
Hello Clay, Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our sparkling staff. We hope to see you again so that we can continue to provide amazing experiences for you. Be Well, Matt Lahiff General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The Oasis room walks out to the rooftop pool. Loved it. We had a great time! The staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Matt L, Hotel Management
Hi Brent, Thank you for your feedback. Our Oasis rooms truly aim to provide our guests with a tranquil and aw-inspiring stay, with direct pool access and a classic Miami inspired Mojito it is the ideal escape from reality. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our neighborhood. Best Regards, Matt Lahiff General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Modern well appointed room with great amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a trouble free comfortable stay with excellent service from all staff.
4 out of 5
by LaToshia from Miami, FL

Is the Colonnade Haunted?

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have a question do you all have tennis courts in the hotel? Because around 3am in the morning we heard noises that a resembled a tennis match. I want to know if anyone else has ever said that they heard odd noises and ghostly noises. I was not afraid but my husband and I did hear those sounds I feel the hotel is haunted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Overall decent experience. My only comment would be that this hotel should have a shuttle service complementary to and from the airport being that it is so close to this hotel. It would provide the ease and satisfaction of guest staying there to know they could access the hotel from the airport coming from out of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Undergoing Extensive Renovation

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Many trendy restaurants and bars close by.
Cons: More disclosure of ongoing renovations and related noise levels.
Location: Take the time to walk around and see the area, called Miracle Mile. Many interesting places to eat and drink.
The hotel has a nice location and the staff were very accommodating. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance in Coral Gables' Miracle Mile. And you really cannot beat Westin's heavenly beds. Note however that the hotel is presently undergoing substantial renovations so there is construction noise throughout the day in and around the lobby areas. While I did not notice the noise while inside my bedroom, the noise affected our ability to carry on a meeting in one of the ballrooms. While staff did their best in response to my complaint, what they should have done is alert me to the ongoing construction issues when I first made the reservation. Before you go, find out when construction is supposed to be completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unser construction

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel is under comstruction and had an enormous amount of noise and blocked off areas. Our room was fine but I would not recommend until construction is finished
5 out of 5
by Anna from was there for a wedding outstanding customer service helpful above and beyond would highly recommend staying there

Friendliness helpful what always recommend to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
was there for a wedding outstanding customer service helpful above and beyond would highly recommend staying there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome for a lot of reasons!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
My second time staying! Great area, great staff, close to UM! I'm sold!
5 out of 5
by Manuel E from Saint Cloud, FL

Luxury and comfort

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very beautiful hotel. We only stayed 1 night. I thought the Valet parking was pricey $28.00 +tx per night. But it was a great hotel to stay in.