Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Christmas 2016

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about the room. We had a 2 bed-room suite which came with a fully equipped kitchen. I love to cook and so every evening, we ate in.
Cons: Everything was perfect! Location, room, amenities: pool, washing room, continental breakfast, 24 hours a day warm cookies. Everything was perfect!
Location: This location was a shoppers haven. Major Malls are probably less than 10 - 15 minutes away. Movie cinemas, Miami Zoo, and Restaurants were nearby.
We arrived very late in the night, and were warmly greeted, and made to feel right at home. Check-in was a breeze. We were conveniently located on the second floor ... not too close nor too far from the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice and all Good price Quiet Good breakfast Excellent manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Located in suburban Doral

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff and spacious room. We were only there for two days but the hotel was close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 10505 nw 36 street Doral

Nice hotel near to the malls

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We had a good experience we arrived the same day of hurricane Matthew and the hotel staffs was ready Paulette was so sweet she book us in early nice customer service Paulette and the rest of the team u go girl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j.m. Colombia

Not this bad one, but can be better

Posted Jan 19, 2016
They nevertheless did not accept that checkin before the hour when we realized it 3 hours after the allowed thing, the bathroom tapeworm a water flight I inquire to him to the one in charge, se y yo the one of maintenance and this it did not want to fix it, when soliciting an exchange of room, the one in charge refused, who to hope to that the adjustment was realizalized that was delayed 45 minutes approximately, the bathroom was dirty bu the adjustment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I brought with me towels because i dont like to use hotel's towels. They took my towels and they were totally different from the towels they offer. Mine were green, and beige with purple details so its impossible confuse them. Also the sofa bed was in terrible conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the front desk service in organizing the shuttle to the airport. plain cereals not sweet more options for non wheat diets
Location: dolphin mall, international mall, flagler street has a ross, walmart, dollar tree. lots of eating places 10mins away
Hotel location is good. Central to shopping malls and lots of great stores on Flagler Street. The night before we checked out the hotel we booked the shuttle at the front desk to the airport. We were told to be down 10 minutes prior to the departure time of 7am. We did came down at 6.50am and the front desk staff said they will call the shuttle driver. we left the suitcases at the front desk and went to get coffee literally 30 steps from reception. We realized that it was after 7am and no shuttle driver. Upon checking with the front desk staff we were told that we missed the 7am shuttle and the next schedule time is 7.30am. I was so upset. then i realized the shuttle driver were packing the mini mart with stuff and didn't actually leave for the airport. i missed the schedule time because i wasn't standing with my luggage and there was no one else to go to the airport at that time so the shuttle didn't leave the hotel. At 7.30am there was still no one else except us to go to the airport so instead of taking me at 7.10am they decided i had to wait for the next schedule time and stand teh chance of me almost missing my flight. This I find unacceptable. i am grateful the service is free but come on a better decision should be made. Also if i booked the shuttle the night before and i came down 10minutes early this should mean something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Good thing to be mentioned is the breakfast, it has egg and meat cake, which is better then many hotels with simiar price range.
This hotel is as good as the other Towneplace Suites by Marriott, clean rooms, useful compact kitchen and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to provide reciept

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel room was nice and bed was very comfortable however some of the staff was extremely rude and when asked for a receipt for room or for snacks bought the staff refused and said that was not possible. To me that is extremely shady. I will be watching my accounts to make sure my information was not stolen. For this reason I will not be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Amin Khatri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for inconvenience which we caused you. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Oct 5, 2014
stayed a week my room smelled like death and bugs