Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Great hotel, perfect location and nice room

Posted Jun 18, 2017
We stayed here for 10 days. We had a 2 room suite. Room was great, not many hotels that over 2 rooms with queen beds and also a sofa bed. Room was always clean, staff were good. Just weird that the laundry room was on the 3rd floor in the middle of rooms but ok. Location was perfect for shipping and dinning. A lot of options in the area and several malls in the area Will for sure stay here again when back in Miami with family !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel, close to resturants, & local shops.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel & very friendly staff!!! I will definitely visit this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I LIKED IT IT WAS VERY COOL AND QUIET THROUGH CONSTRUCTION TEAMS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Christmas 2016

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about the room. We had a 2 bed-room suite which came with a fully equipped kitchen. I love to cook and so every evening, we ate in.
Cons: Everything was perfect! Location, room, amenities: pool, washing room, continental breakfast, 24 hours a day warm cookies. Everything was perfect!
Location: This location was a shoppers haven. Major Malls are probably less than 10 - 15 minutes away. Movie cinemas, Miami Zoo, and Restaurants were nearby.
We arrived very late in the night, and were warmly greeted, and made to feel right at home. Check-in was a breeze. We were conveniently located on the second floor ... not too close nor too far from the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice and all Good price Quiet Good breakfast Excellent manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had no problems. Staff was amazing. Asked a few favours and they helped us. Breakfast was really good. Eggs, waffles sausages etc. No bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Located in suburban Doral

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff and spacious room. We were only there for two days but the hotel was close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South America

Great Hotel Chain. Why is maintence poor.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were exceptional. Every one of them was pleasant and eager to help.
Cons: This is my second stay at The Town Place Suites chain and yes I will be staying there again. Both hotels were comfortable and well located but both had multiple maintenance Issues. The bathroom vent fans at both locations were excessively noisy and all four interior doir locks in my room at this location were damaged.
Location: This hotel is located in North West Miami 9 minutes from Dolphin Mall any traffic and twenty minutes from Miami International Airport except rush hour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Returning Business Traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and pleasant. The property and amenities were just as advertised. The staff made sure my room was correct and addressed any concerns above and beyond. Paulette and company were very friendly. Will certainly stay again.