Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Châlons en Champagne

Excellent séjour à Miami Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: La taille de l'appartement, le confort et les équipements proposés. Le calme aussi est très appréciable.
Location: La plage est à 10 minutes à pieds. Le magasin Walgreen est très utile. Les arrêts de bus pour aller à Miami et à l'aéroport sont relativement proches.
Très bon accueil à l'arrivée et lors du départ. Par ailleurs, l'appartement était conforme à la description. Aucune mauvaise surprise. Le ménage est fait tous les jours, ce qui est très appréciable. L'hôtel est situé à coté d'un petit magasin très pratique pour faire ses courses. Le seul point négatif est l'absence de restaurant dans les alentours. Par contre, 10 minutes à peine à pieds pour aller à la plage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The stay was good , didn't like that they didn't offer free parking it was pretty expensive 21 dollars a day and there was days that the parking lot was full and I didn't have a spot to park which was a waste of money. Also staff wasn't in the front desk at all times when needed which made things a little difficult when needed something from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello to you! We appreciate you writing to us to share your honest and sincere feedback on Tradewinds. We're bummed to hear some aspects of your visit were not the perfect 5 star ones we strive for. Thanks for letting us know. We hope you will come back in the future. All of my best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miami Trip

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It was a very comfortable place.
My first stay @ Tradewinds. Will be back. It was great experience. Very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good day to you! Thanks for mentioning all of the many details you encountered with us. We are stoked you chose Tradewinds. Come back and see us again next time you're in Miami. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Mooi appartementen complex op een prima locatie

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Fijne sfeer, geen massa gevoel
Cons: Droogrekje of handdoekrekken. Natte (zwem)kleding of handdoeken kan bijna nergens uitgehangen worden.
Location: Prima locatie, loopafstand van Collins Ave. alwaar diverse ontbijt gelegenheden zijn.
Mooie appartementen gelegen in een blok op loopafstand van Collins Ave. Straalt rust uit, geen massa gevoel. Prima zwembad erbij. Nette keuken en badkamer. Fijne sfeer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUGS

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Get rid of the bugs
Wouldve been great for the price paid if not for the BUGS. The staff worked with us on everything except when we wanted to switch hotels because there were roaches in my room. I killed the bugs and flushed them down the toilet BIG MISTAKE take pictures always!! they refused to help switch to a different hotel because they thought i was lying since they didnt see any bugs. 1 I liked the room so what would i gain from switching and creating all this hassle on my vacation 2 roaches usually come out at night so yeah when you check my room at 3 pm there aren't any bugs but if you'd come at 1 am you'd find them in every nook and cranny. Very disappointed but the room was nice so im giving it a 2 star
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello. We are so sorry that you had an encounter with critters. We fumigate in house daily and have a professional company come out on a weekly basis. We also ask our guests to do their part to prevent critters. We advise our guests to always keep their doors and windows closed as this is how these critters enter the room. We hope to have you back again soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Ari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Detroit, MI

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was wonderful! The beds are very comfortable. The full kitchen was perfect! The pool area was peaceful and clean. We also had access to free happy hour at a few of the sister hotels :-) I definitely recommend Tradewinds to everyone! The general manager Candy is a sweetheart!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thanks for sharing your gorgeous 5 stars with us! It's so nice you chose Tradewinds to make your South Beach accommodations the best they could be. Thanks for mentioning Candy by name. See you next time! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by DARIO DAVID from Buenos aires

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atencion de los empleados, muy buena ubicacion y muy lindo lugar para descansar... la pasamos genial... volveria a hospedarme...
2 out of 5
by valerie from Annecy

Choisir seulement si vous voulez un hôtel pas trop

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel moyen. Personnel incapable d'aider en cas de besoin. Les parois sont si fines qu'on entend tout ce qui se passe dans les chambres voisines. Le canapé lit à une literie de mauvaise qualité
5 out of 5
by xiaoyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels