Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
After checking in with a rude staff member, things got worse. Walking through the hallways, you notice the unsanitary carpet coupled with the smell of marijuana and cleaning supplies. The room was no better. The bathroom did not have any wash clothes our soap. We noticed bugs on our carpet and in the bathroom. The bathroom and the shower floors were mildewed. There was no individual AC in the room for the summer humidity and the central air in the hotel was very weak almost non-existent. Needless to say, we decided to check out immediately. It's sad because the hotel is in a great location. However, the pictures online are very misleading
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stay away very misleading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel staff was very rude at the front desk!!!!!! They allowed drug dealers to stay in front of the hotel .They also allowed a bum to stay in their Lobby. The hotel rooms and hallways smell like marijuana and mildew. All the floors are dirty and squeaky. It was so bad I left before the first night of the stay and booked another hotel!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
nice lobby, looks updated BUT rms still look like 1984!!!!
2 out of 5
by DEMETRISS from Miami

Not good

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet and bed not good had roaches
3 out of 5
by Felicia from Pennsylvania

Overall nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I hope they get the elevator fixed fast. I was upset I had to lug my heavy bases up 3 flights during my weekend stay.
3 out of 5
by Germán

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Hotel conditions

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was close and convenient to the bars
Cons: Everything about the hotel from a paint job, carpet cleaning, hospitality and the overall cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Excellent location to all the popular bars and night life.
The hotel was dirty the shower had some red gook in it I had to go to Walgreen's to buy cleaning supplies. That wasn't the worst part, the elevators broke and we had to walk up and down all day Sunday. It was just horribel!!! The staff parked in the drop off zone so we were left to back out into on coming traffic. This was very unsafe and dangerous. I was very displeased with the customer service I received from Expedia and Tropics hotel staff. I may never book with expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel colse to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good value , good location , good people. Rooms are very simple but clean
4 out of 5
by Mike from Melbourne

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money, bed was very firm, but overall clean and I would stay here again