Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are muggy with a very old dirty carpet, worn out beds and sheets, didn't even bother to use the pillow. The walls and vents look smoked!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location is the best and really friendly staff (specially Jonathan). Good deal in Sobe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Bad bed, way too hard. No control over the airconditioning, too cold and too loud. Great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel has no elevators

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: It's south beach everything to do
We had to carry our own luggage up the stairs the staff does not accommodate this. The hotel is pretty old but they are working on it, the rooms are nice and clean and it's quiet. It's right in the heart of Espanola way in south beach were all the night life is at and the beach during the day will greet you. They offer breakfast lunch and dinner then Sunday brunch. There are two ways to get to your rooms the main entrance or the side entrance very convenient. Bring the kids and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location. Friendly staff. Terrible beds.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay. I wanted quiet, laid back, I got that. I liked the pool, the kitchen system where you cook your food and put your groceries in brown paper bags with room number. I liked my room facing the pool on the 3rd floor. Friendly staff. Great location. WIFI a bit slow but not too bad. The beds however are terrible. Very hard and uncomfortable, the pillows are too thin. The only thing keeping me for staying there again it would be the beds. Everything else I really liked and enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Couldnt bring people into my room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
So when I first checked in the hotel lobby looked nice, but once I got into the room it was decent a little run down but for what I use a room it's just to shower and sleep. room only had one outlet and it was in the restroom and you couldn't control the Air conditioning and room smelled a bit. Not only that when I came back later that night to the room with a person I had networked with earlier in my trip I couldn't have them in my room or else I would get kicked out. So that ruined my plans significantly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
After checking in with a rude staff member, things got worse. Walking through the hallways, you notice the unsanitary carpet coupled with the smell of marijuana and cleaning supplies. The room was no better. The bathroom did not have any wash clothes our soap. We noticed bugs on our carpet and in the bathroom. The bathroom and the shower floors were mildewed. There was no individual AC in the room for the summer humidity and the central air in the hotel was very weak almost non-existent. Needless to say, we decided to check out immediately. It's sad because the hotel is in a great location. However, the pictures online are very misleading
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stay away very misleading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel staff was very rude at the front desk!!!!!! They allowed drug dealers to stay in front of the hotel .They also allowed a bum to stay in their Lobby. The hotel rooms and hallways smell like marijuana and mildew. All the floors are dirty and squeaky. It was so bad I left before the first night of the stay and booked another hotel!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
nice lobby, looks updated BUT rms still look like 1984!!!!